The friends list a list in which you can save the identities of up to 50 friends. When you add a player to your friends list, the "Friends" value on his profile page increases by 1.
From your friends list, you can view the following information about the players you have saved:
- Status - Okay, Jail, Hospital, Traveling, Federal Jail.
- Description - a description you have put about them. If no description is added, shows as 'none'.
- Tag - Here you can Tag them.
In Dubai, it is possible to purchase an upgrade to the friends list that expands it and allows you to save additional players.
Previously, when a player overdosed on Ecstasy, his friends list would be cleared. As of 22 March, 2010, this effect has been removed.