[Web/Tool] Torn Assist - Page 2 | Tools & Userscripts | TORN
[Web/Tool] Torn Assist
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 11 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:29:11 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    This doesn't actually update every 5 minutes...

    ClayC [2762454]

    There is an active runner which every 5 minutes does update all price lists for all premium users, if you are on free tier, your price list will not update.
    Just because you have something doing something every 5 minutes doesn't mean that you're actually updating the prices. As far as I can tell they'll move once a day.

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • ClayC [2762454]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 55
    • Karma: 56
    • Last Action: 5 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:07:23 - 27/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    Just because you have something doing something every 5 minutes doesn't mean that you're actually updating the prices. As far as I can tell they'll move once a day.
    Prices for price lists are updating every 5mins and I have data logs that show the changes, if you have concerns you can kindly contact me directly on discord and we can discuss better there.

    But rest assured that the prices are updated every 5mins, there are safeties in place which prevent people from pushing prices up, using the price history, if you are attempting to force some prices to go up to "test", your attempts will fail unless you manage to keep at the price for a while.
    To know what you know and what you do not know, that is true knowledge.
    ~Confucius
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 11 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:36:08 - 27/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    Just because you have something doing something every 5 minutes doesn't mean that you're actually updating the prices. As far as I can tell they'll move once a day.

    ClayC [2762454]

    Prices for price lists are updating every 5mins and I have data logs that show the changes, if you have concerns you can kindly contact me directly on discord and we can discuss better there.

    But rest assured that the prices are updated every 5mins, there are safeties in place which prevent people from pushing prices up, using the price history, if you are attempting to force some prices to go up to "test", your attempts will fail unless you manage to keep at the price for a while.
    Let me make sure I have this right. The price I see on the charge margins page under effective market value is the one that updates if I have premium? And my margin is a percentage of that?

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • ClayC [2762454]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 55
    • Karma: 56
    • Last Action: 5 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:00:38 - 03/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    Let me make sure I have this right. The price I see on the charge margins page under effective market value is the one that updates if I have premium? And my margin is a percentage of that?
    In margins page, "Effective Market Value" is retrieved from the last known market value of the item, 
    "Your" Price is an indication of how much you'll be buying the item for, depending on the settings you choose.

    You can set each item as % margin, static $ value, or static $ price,
    for % and $ margins, the system will retrieve the new market value of all items and update your price list accordingly.

    The latter is what updates your price list, and that is ran automatically every 5mins.
    To know what you know and what you do not know, that is true knowledge.
    ~Confucius
    • Cloak [2737340]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 40
    • Posts: 102
    • Karma: 43
    • Last Action: 6 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:18:01 - 06/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Gave this a go, mostly seems good but I have some suggestions for improvement:

    - Remove all items that can't be sold
    - When you hide a group in price list, automatically uncheck all items and don't show it again next time you reload page
    - Add a "Uncheck Group"/"Check Group" option to uncheck all items in a group - going through and click a few hundred checkboxes wasn't fun
    - Arson warehouse sync doesn't seem to work
    - On the price list page ie. https://tornassist.app/prices/Cloak - hide all the unused headings
    - If you make changes quickly on the price list, the update sometimes misses, and you have to reload and go do it again

    Once these things are fixed it's a powerful tool!
    • ClayC [2762454]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 55
    • Karma: 56
    • Last Action: 5 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:54:39 - 10/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cloak [2737340]

    Gave this a go, mostly seems good but I have some suggestions for improvement:

    - Remove all items that can't be sold
    - When you hide a group in price list, automatically uncheck all items and don't show it again next time you reload page
    - Add a "Uncheck Group"/"Check Group" option to uncheck all items in a group - going through and click a few hundred checkboxes wasn't fun
    - Arson warehouse sync doesn't seem to work
    - On the price list page ie. https://tornassist.app/prices/Cloak - hide all the unused headings
    - If you make changes quickly on the price list, the update sometimes misses, and you have to reload and go do it again

    Once these things are fixed it's a powerful tool!
    Thank you for your feedback, I would like to go over things you pointed out,

    - Remove all items that can't be sold
    - Afaik items that cannot be sold are removed, if not please feel free to lmk which items I have missed and I will remove these aswell,

    - When you hide a group in price list, automatically uncheck all items and don't show it again next time you reload page
    - You don't have to uncheck / check any items in a disabled category, the system will automatically ignore the items within this category, basically allows you to stop buying say "boosters" and start buying them without much hassle, just enable or disable the said category and done.

    - Add a "Uncheck Group"/"Check Group" option to uncheck all items in a group - going through and click a few hundred checkboxes wasn't fun
    - True, will def add something in for this case,, probably even a csv file export / import, now that I think about it :)

    - Arson warehouse sync doesn't seem to work
    - As pointed out by AWH, to update prices on AWH, you require a premium membership on there aswell. After subscribing to AWH your prices on AWH will automatically update every 5mins. None-the-less, I will be also adding a warning on the relevant pages to make sure the user is aware of this.

    - On the price list page ie. https://tornassist.app/prices/Cloak - hide all the unused headings
    - The /prices is required right now as it's a way to point to the appropriate controller.

    - If you make changes quickly on the price list, the update sometimes misses, and you have to reload and go do it again
    - Will try to replicate this issue, thanks for letting me know!
    To know what you know and what you do not know, that is true knowledge.
    ~Confucius
Reply
Thread Title: