TornTools - Page 46 | Tools & Userscripts | TORN
TornTools
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:19:16 - 17/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TheDevilsBigToe [2204723]

    Suggestion.

    Could something be done to allow stocks to be colour coded, so the user can select a colour to highlight that stock or stocks?

    Would be great to help identify "keep" stocks and "flip" stocks. Filtering by colours would be even more awesome!
    Not really a fan of such things. Individual preferences for stocks would be an hassle to fit in the UI.
    • Null [2042113]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 103
    • Karma: 72
    • Last Action: 6 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:27:32 - 18/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    user stats on profile isn't working for some reason.
    • DarthBadAss [1994764]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 46
    • Karma: 7
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:52:03 - 22/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hello, 

    I can't get verified on discord.

    Anyway, Resetting stakeouts appears to wipe the entire db. Clearing Attacks is fine.

    Version: 6.6.0
    Browser: Firefox 101.0.1
    • Mythia02 [2669499]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 41
    • Karma: 3
    • Last Action: 26 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:23:56 - 25/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    is it a mess or true? looking at my events counted 13 different people bought my items bazaar, but on torn tools it shows 16 ppl.. i was checked that requirement to get middleman honor is 100 different buyers. here it is



    All Events
    • Zexxy bought 1 x Fiveseven from your bazaar for $. 12:56:19 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Glock 17 from your bazaar for $. 12:25:56 25/06/22

    • advert bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 12:16:43 25/06/22

    • Skender bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 11:26:23 25/06/22

    • WarriorInk bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 09:05:11 25/06/22

    • chris187X bought 1 x Mag 7 from your bazaar for $. 01:41:55 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 13:56:47 22/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x MP5 Navy from your bazaar for $. 12:08:05 21/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 12:08:02 21/06/22

    • hoentoe bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 11:55:54 21/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 00:52:09 19/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Kitchen Knife from your bazaar for $. 23:50:27 18/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 23:50:11 18/06/22

    • Outer_Guy bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 23:38:23 18/06/22

    • MrLonely bought 1 x Qsz-92 from your bazaar for $. 06:39:32 18/06/22

    • Afterlife bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 18:01:20 14/06/22

    • Wendy bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 10:07:03 14/06/22

    • SugaGlider bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 09:08:04 14/06/22


    # Bazaar Buyer Bought Item(s)
    1 FieryLynx 3
    2 advert
    1
    3 Skender
    1
    4 WarriorInk
    1
    5 chris187X
    1
    6 Lion
    4
    7 hoentoe
    1
    8 Outer_Guy
    1
    9 MrLonely
    1
    10 Afterlife
    1
    11 Wendy
    1
    12 SugaGlider
    1
    13 Zexxy 1
    Total 18


    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    also, some people estimate stat may different than reality, but at all, torntools is mostly useful.

    Chrome Version 102.0.5005.115 (Official Build) (32 bit)
    Last edited by Mythia02 on 13:24:20 - 25/06/22
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:45:19 - 25/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Mythia02 [2669499]

    is it a mess or true? looking at my events counted 13 different people bought my items bazaar, but on torn tools it shows 16 ppl.. i was checked that requirement to get middleman honor is 100 different buyers. here it is



    All Events
    • Zexxy bought 1 x Fiveseven from your bazaar for $. 12:56:19 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Glock 17 from your bazaar for $. 12:25:56 25/06/22

    • advert bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 12:16:43 25/06/22

    • Skender bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 11:26:23 25/06/22

    • WarriorInk bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 09:05:11 25/06/22

    • chris187X bought 1 x Mag 7 from your bazaar for $. 01:41:55 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 13:56:47 22/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x MP5 Navy from your bazaar for $. 12:08:05 21/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 12:08:02 21/06/22

    • hoentoe bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 11:55:54 21/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 00:52:09 19/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Kitchen Knife from your bazaar for $. 23:50:27 18/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 23:50:11 18/06/22

    • Outer_Guy bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 23:38:23 18/06/22

    • MrLonely bought 1 x Qsz-92 from your bazaar for $. 06:39:32 18/06/22

    • Afterlife bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 18:01:20 14/06/22

    • Wendy bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 10:07:03 14/06/22

    • SugaGlider bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 09:08:04 14/06/22


    # Bazaar Buyer Bought Item(s)
    1 FieryLynx 3
    2 advert
    1
    3 Skender
    1
    4 WarriorInk
    1
    5 chris187X
    1
    6 Lion
    4
    7 hoentoe
    1
    8 Outer_Guy
    1
    9 MrLonely
    1
    10 Afterlife
    1
    11 Wendy
    1
    12 SugaGlider
    1
    13 Zexxy 1
    Total 18


    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    also, some people estimate stat may different than reality, but at all, torntools is mostly useful.

    Chrome Version 102.0.5005.115 (Official Build) (32 bit)
    We get that number of bazaar buyers from the Torn api, it shouldn't be wrong. You can check it in your own stats.

    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    What glitches?

    some people estimate stat may different than reality
    That's to be expected, there are 2 explainations:
    • for older players, they might have gained their ranks in the old system, resulting in a overestimation
    • if networth is spiking, or around the rank triggers, the estmate might be off as well
    • Mythia02 [2669499]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 41
    • Karma: 3
    • Last Action: 26 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:30:13 - 25/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Mythia02 [2669499]

    is it a mess or true? looking at my events counted 13 different people bought my items bazaar, but on torn tools it shows 16 ppl.. i was checked that requirement to get middleman honor is 100 different buyers. here it is



    All Events
    • Zexxy bought 1 x Fiveseven from your bazaar for $. 12:56:19 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Glock 17 from your bazaar for $. 12:25:56 25/06/22

    • advert bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 12:16:43 25/06/22

    • Skender bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 11:26:23 25/06/22

    • WarriorInk bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 09:05:11 25/06/22

    • chris187X bought 1 x Mag 7 from your bazaar for $. 01:41:55 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 13:56:47 22/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x MP5 Navy from your bazaar for $. 12:08:05 21/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 12:08:02 21/06/22

    • hoentoe bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 11:55:54 21/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 00:52:09 19/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Kitchen Knife from your bazaar for $. 23:50:27 18/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 23:50:11 18/06/22

    • Outer_Guy bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 23:38:23 18/06/22

    • MrLonely bought 1 x Qsz-92 from your bazaar for $. 06:39:32 18/06/22

    • Afterlife bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 18:01:20 14/06/22

    • Wendy bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 10:07:03 14/06/22

    • SugaGlider bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 09:08:04 14/06/22


    # Bazaar Buyer Bought Item(s)
    1 FieryLynx 3
    2 advert
    1
    3 Skender
    1
    4 WarriorInk
    1
    5 chris187X
    1
    6 Lion
    4
    7 hoentoe
    1
    8 Outer_Guy
    1
    9 MrLonely
    1
    10 Afterlife
    1
    11 Wendy
    1
    12 SugaGlider
    1
    13 Zexxy 1
    Total 18


    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    also, some people estimate stat may different than reality, but at all, torntools is mostly useful.

    Chrome Version 102.0.5005.115 (Official Build) (32 bit)

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    We get that number of bazaar buyers from the Torn api, it shouldn't be wrong. You can check it in your own stats.

    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    What glitches?

    some people estimate stat may different than reality
    That's to be expected, there are 2 explainations:
    • for older players, they might have gained their ranks in the old system, resulting in a overestimation
    • if networth is spiking, or around the rank triggers, the estmate might be off as well
    We get that number of bazaar buyers from the Torn api, it shouldn't be wrong. You can check it in your own stats.
    ----
    That's to be expected, there are 2 explainations:
    • for older players, they might have gained their ranks in the old system, resulting in a overestimation
    • if networth is spiking, or around the rank triggers, the estmate might be off as well
    yes. just knew that. thanks for the info

    What glitches?
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tGodEVrhzn1wmsyCQsErJsIi4dpguki3/view?usp=sharing

    lag is my computer's problem. don't mind about that
    Last edited by Mythia02 on 14:40:45 - 25/06/22
    • WaterPR00F [2574615]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 69
    • Posts: 260
    • Karma: 248
    • Last Action: 3 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:15:27 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    AlphaReaper7 [2227681]

    https://imgur.com/a/YWXCCFx

    This issue where the war and chain blocks on the faction page disappeared happened a number of times until I disable torntools. It also caused the Okay faction members from the other faction to occasionally disappear from the list when I change the torn filter to show; Okay, travelling, then hospitalized players which never happened with it disabled either.

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    I've never had that happen before, and it's the first I hear of it. Are you sure it's TT and not some other extension / script that you might be running along TT?
    I've notice this too when chaining/warring. It's not a big deal as the problem goes away if I refresh but it pops up here and there. I have a recording of it happening (I turned off all extensions except for torn tools). https://i.imgur.com/DPYWjST.mp4

    Free Joei, Queen of Micronesia

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:31:24 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    AlphaReaper7 [2227681]

    https://imgur.com/a/YWXCCFx

    This issue where the war and chain blocks on the faction page disappeared happened a number of times until I disable torntools. It also caused the Okay faction members from the other faction to occasionally disappear from the list when I change the torn filter to show; Okay, travelling, then hospitalized players which never happened with it disabled either.

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    I've never had that happen before, and it's the first I hear of it. Are you sure it's TT and not some other extension / script that you might be running along TT?

    WaterPR00F [2574615]

    I've notice this too when chaining/warring. It's not a big deal as the problem goes away if I refresh but it pops up here and there. I have a recording of it happening (I turned off all extensions except for torn tools). https://i.imgur.com/DPYWjST.mp4
    Even when I try to spam sort those columns, I can't replicate it.  Are you sure it's TT related? Try disabling TT as well and see if it still happens.
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:55:04 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Mythia02 [2669499]

    is it a mess or true? looking at my events counted 13 different people bought my items bazaar, but on torn tools it shows 16 ppl.. i was checked that requirement to get middleman honor is 100 different buyers. here it is



    All Events
    • Zexxy bought 1 x Fiveseven from your bazaar for $. 12:56:19 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Glock 17 from your bazaar for $. 12:25:56 25/06/22

    • advert bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 12:16:43 25/06/22

    • Skender bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 11:26:23 25/06/22

    • WarriorInk bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 09:05:11 25/06/22

    • chris187X bought 1 x Mag 7 from your bazaar for $. 01:41:55 25/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 13:56:47 22/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x MP5 Navy from your bazaar for $. 12:08:05 21/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 12:08:02 21/06/22

    • hoentoe bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 11:55:54 21/06/22

    • FieryLynx bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 00:52:09 19/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x Kitchen Knife from your bazaar for $. 23:50:27 18/06/22

    • Lion bought 1 x BT MP9 from your bazaar for $. 23:50:11 18/06/22

    • Outer_Guy bought 1 x Hammer from your bazaar for $. 23:38:23 18/06/22

    • MrLonely bought 1 x Qsz-92 from your bazaar for $. 06:39:32 18/06/22

    • Afterlife bought 1 x Benelli M1 Tactical from your bazaar for $. 18:01:20 14/06/22

    • Wendy bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 10:07:03 14/06/22

    • SugaGlider bought 1 x Leather Gloves from your bazaar for $. 09:08:04 14/06/22


    # Bazaar Buyer Bought Item(s)
    1 FieryLynx 3
    2 advert
    1
    3 Skender
    1
    4 WarriorInk
    1
    5 chris187X
    1
    6 Lion
    4
    7 hoentoe
    1
    8 Outer_Guy
    1
    9 MrLonely
    1
    10 Afterlife
    1
    11 Wendy
    1
    12 SugaGlider
    1
    13 Zexxy 1
    Total 18


    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    also, some people estimate stat may different than reality, but at all, torntools is mostly useful.

    Chrome Version 102.0.5005.115 (Official Build) (32 bit)

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    We get that number of bazaar buyers from the Torn api, it shouldn't be wrong. You can check it in your own stats.

    There's some glitches on item page too, but it fixed when i changed to other tab, and back again to previous tab.
    What glitches?

    some people estimate stat may different than reality
    That's to be expected, there are 2 explainations:
    • for older players, they might have gained their ranks in the old system, resulting in a overestimation
    • if networth is spiking, or around the rank triggers, the estmate might be off as well

    Mythia02 [2669499]

    We get that number of bazaar buyers from the Torn api, it shouldn't be wrong. You can check it in your own stats.
    ----
    That's to be expected, there are 2 explainations:
    • for older players, they might have gained their ranks in the old system, resulting in a overestimation
    • if networth is spiking, or around the rank triggers, the estmate might be off as well
    yes. just knew that. thanks for the info

    What glitches?
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tGodEVrhzn1wmsyCQsErJsIi4dpguki3/view?usp=sharing

    lag is my computer's problem. don't mind about that
    Thanks for the video, was able to replicate it in tablet mode. It will be fixed in v6.7, release date is yet to be decided though.
    • Ains_Ooal_Gown [2075755]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 40
    • Posts: 78
    • Karma: 9
    • Last Action: 4 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:20:52 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    i would like to report some bugs on torntools and i think i'm in the right place??? sometimes when i visit jail and hospital, there's no one showing on all pages. i tried enabling, disabling the filter and also relogging in torn... this iis fixed when i reinstalled the torntools but i think it would be better if i don't have to do that right? i was hoping this can be fixed so i don't have to reconfigure my settings all over again. thanks ^_^

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:10:24 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Ains_Ooal_Gown [2075755]

    i would like to report some bugs on torntools and i think i'm in the right place??? sometimes when i visit jail and hospital, there's no one showing on all pages. i tried enabling, disabling the filter and also relogging in torn... this iis fixed when i reinstalled the torntools but i think it would be better if i don't have to do that right? i was hoping this can be fixed so i don't have to reconfigure my settings all over again. thanks ^_^
    Are you sure it's not the filter? If it says 0 out of X players, then it's the filter that's hiding everyone. Reinstalling would reset the filters, and thus resulting in it no longer applying those.

    I've tried to replicate it, but I can't. I'll need more information:
    • are there any steps required to replicate it?
    • which browser and operating system?

    Relogging into Torn will never solve TT issues. And you can export your settings to a file to import them again.
    • Anarchia [2632824]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 73
    • Posts: 1215
    • Karma: 1765
    • Last Action: 5 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:43:36 - 26/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    EDITED

    oops wrong thread
    Last edited by Anarchia on 14:43:59 - 26/06/22

    • FreelanceT [2532643]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 197
    • Karma: 233
    • Last Action: 6 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:31:22 - 27/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I think it's TT that is causing my issue. It now seems to autofill in company stock ordering (for my candle co)? if you don't click into each one and enter something, the fields don't recognize that there is a number in them. I'd been changing one number (on the holders) and clicking submit, and even though numbers showed up in the other areas, nothing was ordered except what I changed. I thought I was going crazy and remembered wrong, but I *had* been ordering. But the fields I didn't adjust didn't actually submit. Does that make sense? 

    I have had similar issues with chrome autofill on some sites, where even though I can see my address, it won't submit a form because the text isn't recognized. I don't know enough about web design to pinpoint why, but it's usually resolved by clicking in each field and hitting 'space' so that the site sees you typed something.

    I just figured this out too late after absolutely wrecking my company performance for 2 days.
    Last edited by FreelanceT on 13:32:12 - 27/06/22

    • bandirao [1936821]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 44
    • Posts: 427
    • Karma: 203
    • Last Action: 3 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:36:09 - 27/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    FreelanceT [2532643]

    I think it's TT that is causing my issue. It now seems to autofill in company stock ordering (for my candle co)? if you don't click into each one and enter something, the fields don't recognize that there is a number in them. I'd been changing one number (on the holders) and clicking submit, and even though numbers showed up in the other areas, nothing was ordered except what I changed. I thought I was going crazy and remembered wrong, but I *had* been ordering. But the fields I didn't adjust didn't actually submit. Does that make sense?

    I have had similar issues with chrome autofill on some sites, where even though I can see my address, it won't submit a form because the text isn't recognized. I don't know enough about web design to pinpoint why, but it's usually resolved by clicking in each field and hitting 'space' so that the site sees you typed something.

    I just figured this out too late after absolutely wrecking my company performance for 2 days.
    Just a suggestion. If you get any issue on any site, first disable any extensions and then do the action again. It would help if you open the site in Incognito/Private Browsing mode and then test for the bug again.

    It is TornTools. I have added a feature to auto fill the company stock and it is kind of buggy. I acknowledge it and I apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have fixed it for the next version(put the entire feature behind a button) but didn't decide on a release date.

    • kAIAYA [2433359]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 81
    • Posts: 2044
    • Karma: 2254
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 04:11:07 - 30/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    small bug for company effectiveness debuff highlights:



    the employees with debuffs aren't highlighted red after the new 0 eff employee which i assume causes the problem.
    currently have settings like this:



    and it can be seen that it works with the employees above the new employee.
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:25:26 - 30/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    kAIAYA [2433359]

    small bug for company effectiveness debuff highlights:



    the employees with debuffs aren't highlighted red after the new 0 eff employee which i assume causes the problem.
    currently have settings like this:



    and it can be seen that it works with the employees above the new employee.
    I see nothing obvious wrong in our code, so I'll have to see it for myself, which is pretty hard to control myself without leaving my current company. I'll list it on our board, but with low priority.
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:50:01 - 30/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    kAIAYA [2433359]

    small bug for company effectiveness debuff highlights:



    the employees with debuffs aren't highlighted red after the new 0 eff employee which i assume causes the problem.
    currently have settings like this:



    and it can be seen that it works with the employees above the new employee.
    Will be fixed for the next version, bandirao fixed it.
    • bkoz [1842699]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 2942
    • Karma: 1443
    • Last Action: 11 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 05:42:11 - 04/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    masheen [2625139]

    Hi guys, I'm not sure why my NPC timers are in level 5 - max level and don't move towards the other levels. Any ideas? I tried updating the API as well as updating faction data, torn stats etc
    sorry to quote a 27 days old post but this has been happening to me too, for a week now. Is there a solution known, something I can do on my end? Thank you
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 98
    • Posts: 3089
    • Karma: 4296
    • Last Action: 5 days
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:48:05 - 04/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    masheen [2625139]

    Hi guys, I'm not sure why my NPC timers are in level 5 - max level and don't move towards the other levels. Any ideas? I tried updating the API as well as updating faction data, torn stats etc

    bkoz [1842699]

    sorry to quote a 27 days old post but this has been happening to me too, for a week now. Is there a solution known, something I can do on my end? Thank you
    From TT's standpoint, it showing NPCs @ level 5 is correct. This is because YATA tells us to. 

    Either it has to be fixed at YATA's end, or you can switch to using the NPC timers from TS. Switching can be done in the settings, under sidebar and then the YATA/TS radio button.
    • bkoz [1842699]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 2942
    • Karma: 1443
    • Last Action: 11 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:52:53 - 04/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    masheen [2625139]

    Hi guys, I'm not sure why my NPC timers are in level 5 - max level and don't move towards the other levels. Any ideas? I tried updating the API as well as updating faction data, torn stats etc

    bkoz [1842699]

    sorry to quote a 27 days old post but this has been happening to me too, for a week now. Is there a solution known, something I can do on my end? Thank you

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    From TT's standpoint, it showing NPCs @ level 5 is correct. This is because YATA tells us to.

    Either it has to be fixed at YATA's end, or you can switch to using the NPC timers from TS. Switching can be done in the settings, under sidebar and then the YATA/TS radio button.
    Thank you, much appreciated. But...
    I found all those settings. I did everything as it says. I cannot see anything NPC related on my Torn page, sidebar or anywhere. Tried on two browsers. Nothing! Must be somewhere another on/off switch on some other setting which affects NPC display? Although I looked for it and didn't find anything. What am I missing?

    *Also found out that I already had checked the box to take info from Tornstats. Except it didn't work. The NPC times I used to see on my page were form a separate script that only does NPC times, and that script was taking them from YATA. I removed that script.


    Edit: suddenly works. What I did was check both boxes, for TornStats AND YATA.
    Thanks for bearing with me
    Last edited by bkoz on 10:03:40 - 04/07/22
Reply
Thread Title: