TornTools - Page 105 | Tools & Userscripts | TORN

TornTools

    • Cubis [322419]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 235
    • Karma: 152
    • Last Action: 15 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:17:08 - 08/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cubis [322419]

    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
        at showAchievements (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:45:5)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)

     

     

    Debug Information:
    Windows 0.1.0
    Google Chrome v109
    TornTools version: 7.5.0

     

    TheFoxMan [1936821]

    Array.prototype.toSorted is a Javascript function that is added in Chrome v110. You are on Chrome v109. Please update your browser.

    Alas, I use an old af computer for Torn that will no longer allow me to update the browser. I mostly keep it for music production, since my recording setup is Firewire based and I don't feel like rebuilding the whole recording configuration with a new computer when it works just fine for my hardware synths and mics. I use a separate computer for my day job, which sits on the same desk so it's quite convenient for Torning during the day.

     

    Anyway, I'm not sure why this part was changed to using toSorted since the main benefit of using it is to preserve the original array. Do the loops in validateAchievements() and fillGoals() work more efficiently or consistently if they remain in the original order? Regardless, I believe you could accomplish the same thing with [...ACHIEVEMENTS].filter().sort() which is backwards compatible.

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:19:22 - 08/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cubis [322419]

    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
        at showAchievements (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:45:5)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)

     

     

    Debug Information:
    Windows 0.1.0
    Google Chrome v109
    TornTools version: 7.5.0

     

    TheFoxMan [1936821]

    Array.prototype.toSorted is a Javascript function that is added in Chrome v110. You are on Chrome v109. Please update your browser.

    Cubis [322419]

    Alas, I use an old af computer for Torn that will no longer allow me to update the browser. I mostly keep it for music production, since my recording setup is Firewire based and I don't feel like rebuilding the whole recording configuration with a new computer when it works just fine for my hardware synths and mics. I use a separate computer for my day job, which sits on the same desk so it's quite convenient for Torning during the day.

     

    Anyway, I'm not sure why this part was changed to using toSorted since the main benefit of using it is to preserve the original array. Do the loops in validateAchievements() and fillGoals() work more efficiently or consistently if they remain in the original order? Regardless, I believe you could accomplish the same thing with [...ACHIEVEMENTS].filter().sort() which is backwards compatible.

    Apparently my intellisense showed the spec for the wrong sort function, which shouldn't return anything. So I changed it because if the spec says it doesn't return anything, I'm not relying on a browser breaking spec. And v110 was released 2 years ago, which is old enough for me to require it. But since it's so minor I've remove the 2 toSorted calls we do for the next version.

     

    However, this doesn't mean we'll really support such old versions in the future.

    Last edited by DeKleineKobini on 10:19:35 - 08/02/25 (2 months ago)
    • MAVRI [2402357]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1,140
    • Karma: 2,748
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:05:29 - 08/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cubis [322419]

    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
        at showAchievements (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:45:5)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)

     

     

    Debug Information:
    Windows 0.1.0
    Google Chrome v109
    TornTools version: 7.5.0

     

    TheFoxMan [1936821]

    Array.prototype.toSorted is a Javascript function that is added in Chrome v110. You are on Chrome v109. Please update your browser.

    Cubis [322419]

    Alas, I use an old af computer for Torn that will no longer allow me to update the browser. I mostly keep it for music production, since my recording setup is Firewire based and I don't feel like rebuilding the whole recording configuration with a new computer when it works just fine for my hardware synths and mics. I use a separate computer for my day job, which sits on the same desk so it's quite convenient for Torning during the day.

     

    Anyway, I'm not sure why this part was changed to using toSorted since the main benefit of using it is to preserve the original array. Do the loops in validateAchievements() and fillGoals() work more efficiently or consistently if they remain in the original order? Regardless, I believe you could accomplish the same thing with [...ACHIEVEMENTS].filter().sort() which is backwards compatible.

    You could give Thorium a try, it’s based on Chrome but it has better support for older Windows versions. 

    https://i.ibb.co/zh1BdmyN/NP1.png

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:16:53 - 08/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Iceknave [2786085]

    The timer for OC 2.0 is incorrect if the OC does not have enough members yet.

     

    For example, I'm currently in an OC that is short 2 people. The timer says 8 hours left, but it needs 2 days and 8 hours before it could complete, assuming an additional 2 bodies join the OC before 8 hours complete. 

     

    Not being in a OC2 faction makes it incredibly hard to develop this.

    While I often don't mind doing things I normally wouldn't, I'm not switching to a OC2 due to the decrease in pay. So it's going to be this way for now.

    • Iceknave [2786085]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 92
    • Posts: 58
    • Karma: 13
    • Last Action: 36 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:34:30 - 09/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Iceknave [2786085]

    The timer for OC 2.0 is incorrect if the OC does not have enough members yet.

     

    For example, I'm currently in an OC that is short 2 people. The timer says 8 hours left, but it needs 2 days and 8 hours before it could complete, assuming an additional 2 bodies join the OC before 8 hours complete. 

     

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    Not being in a OC2 faction makes it incredibly hard to develop this.

    While I often don't mind doing things I normally wouldn't, I'm not switching to a OC2 due to the decrease in pay. So it's going to be this way for now.

    Not a problem. I just thought it was a bit odd, so thought to mention it. Since you do not want to switch to OC 2.0, that is fine. As it is, Torntools is an amazing tool that helps many people play TORN more easily, so it's a minor issue and not a huge problem. 

    • S1mplekill [2897746]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 75
    • Posts: 133
    • Karma: 84
    • Last Action: 7 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:51:25 - 09/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Hello. Does anybody else have the problem with TornTools on mobile kiwi that when scrolling the main toolbar it will act like you're long clicking and bring up settings option? Also any time I go to my items options when I try scrolling down it will grab the profile of my character and won't let me scroll down. Super annoying. Sorry for the run on sentence or if this has been brought up before.

    • Dyno [1043377]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 8,426
    • Karma: 1,588
    • Last Action: 23 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 00:54:22 - 10/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    S1mplekill [2897746]

    Hello. Does anybody else have the problem with TornTools on mobile kiwi that when scrolling the main toolbar it will act like you're long clicking and bring up settings option? Also any time I go to my items options when I try scrolling down it will grab the profile of my character and won't let me scroll down. Super annoying. Sorry for the run on sentence or if this has been brought up before.

    Switch to Mises Browser, it's much better.

    1c750f7c-2e88-4bc4-b387-4e4a0e339521-1043377.png?v=1940629196397

    • EwokHunter [3523551]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 20
    • Posts: 2
    • Karma: 1
    • Last Action: 11 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:24:02 - 10/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Error on my Torn Tools today using Chrome and only appears while on home page as far as I can tell....

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'total')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'total')
        at showNetworth (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/live-networth/ttLiveNetworth.js:33:83)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)
    Last edited by EwokHunter on 22:25:07 - 10/02/25 (2 months ago)
    • Harrylicious90 [3148811]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 35
    • Posts: 5
    • Karma: 2
    • Last Action: 5 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 03:13:39 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Debug Information:
    Windows 19.0.0
    Chromium v131
    TornTools version: 7.4.1

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')
        at chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:23:31
        at getValueAsync (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/functions/utilities.js:201:18)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:159:33)


    Been having this problem for a few days, I thought waiting it out would work but it seems too long now :(

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:35:35 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    EwokHunter [3523551]

    Error on my Torn Tools today using Chrome and only appears while on home page as far as I can tell....

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'total')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'total')
        at showNetworth (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/live-networth/ttLiveNetworth.js:33:83)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)

    That's a weird error, as nothing changed around those parts. Does it resolve itself over time?

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:37:12 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Harrylicious90 [3148811]

    Debug Information:
    Windows 19.0.0
    Chromium v131
    TornTools version: 7.4.1

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')
        at chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:23:31
        at getValueAsync (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/functions/utilities.js:201:18)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:159:33)


    Been having this problem for a few days, I thought waiting it out would work but it seems too long now :(

    Yeah, version 7.5.0 introduced an issue where data was not properly migrated. Until 7.5.1 releases, all you can do is do a reinstall. You can safely export and import your settings though, so no data should be lost.

     

    It's weird that you debug information tells 7.4.1 though, as this is a known 7.5.0 issue.

    Last edited by DeKleineKobini on 07:37:56 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    • Harrylicious90 [3148811]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 35
    • Posts: 5
    • Karma: 2
    • Last Action: 5 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:59:24 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Harrylicious90 [3148811]

    Debug Information:
    Windows 19.0.0
    Chromium v131
    TornTools version: 7.4.1

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')
        at chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:23:31
        at getValueAsync (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/functions/utilities.js:201:18)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:159:33)


    Been having this problem for a few days, I thought waiting it out would work but it seems too long now :(

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    Yeah, version 7.5.0 introduced an issue where data was not properly migrated. Until 7.5.1 releases, all you can do is do a reinstall. You can safely export and import your settings though, so no data should be lost.

     

    It's weird that you debug information tells 7.4.1 though, as this is a known 7.5.0 issue.

    The extension say 7.5.0 so I don't know why it said 7.4.1 here too, however I did reinstall and it seems to work, thank you for the suggestion!

    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:15:29 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TornTools v7.5.1

     

    Fixes

    • Fix custom sounds not working anymore.
    • Migrate the database when the background loads as well, if needed.
    • Solve the performance issue with FF Scouter gauges.
    • Fix the faction id feature not running when it should.
    • Fix background errors when only attacks are fetched.
    • Fix incorrect migration from personalstats.

     

    Changes

    • Keep a consistent order within the sidebar information section.
    • Change some features to be compatible with older browsers again.
    • Update the hardcoded items which we use as fallback.
    • Improve background performance.
    • Update all company specials to avoid outdated specials being shown.
    • Improve the detection which faction id you are currently visiting.
    • Refactor the company id feature.

     

    Chrome Web Store: live

    Firefox Addon Store: live

    Last edited by DeKleineKobini on 19:47:03 - 13/02/25 (2 months ago)
    • EwokHunter [3523551]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 20
    • Posts: 2
    • Karma: 1
    • Last Action: 11 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:41:17 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Harrylicious90 [3148811]

    Debug Information:
    Windows 19.0.0
    Chromium v131
    TornTools version: 7.4.1

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'personalstats')
        at chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:23:31
        at getValueAsync (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/functions/utilities.js:201:18)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:159:33)


    Been having this problem for a few days, I thought waiting it out would work but it seems too long now :(

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    Yeah, version 7.5.0 introduced an issue where data was not properly migrated. Until 7.5.1 releases, all you can do is do a reinstall. You can safely export and import your settings though, so no data should be lost.

     

    It's weird that you debug information tells 7.4.1 though, as this is a known 7.5.0 issue.

    No nothing resolved, It seems to appear on other screens also, different errors.  These are the errors on the Items screen:

     

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addEnergyGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/can-energy/ttCanEnergy.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addNerveGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/alcohol-nerve/ttAlcoholNerve.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/candy-happy/ttCandyHappy.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:12:43 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    EwokHunter [3523551]

    No nothing resolved, It seems to appear on other screens also, different errors.  These are the errors on the Items screen:

     

    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addEnergyGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/can-energy/ttCanEnergy.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addNerveGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/alcohol-nerve/ttAlcoholNerve.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
    TypeError: Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'filter')
        at addGains (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/candy-happy/ttCandyHappy.js:30:55)
        at FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:270:9)
        at FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:17)

    7.5.1 is not yet live for Chrome and related browsers, so the fix wouldn't be applied yet.

     

    However, your issue doesn't seem to be related and more likely to be caused by something else. Your userdata is corrupted. Can you try to force update your userdata (settings -> API at the top and scroll down) and check?

    Last edited by DeKleineKobini on 19:12:48 - 11/02/25 (2 months ago)
    • allezlerouge [278805]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: 151
    • Last Action: 3 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:15:09 - 12/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    My "Live Networth" updates have disappeared from the home page since a few days ago.

     

    Has something been changed recently that I need to reconfigure something at my end?

    I am not an alcoholic - alcoholics go to meetings.
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,906
    • Karma: 5,522
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:39:26 - 12/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    allezlerouge [278805]

    My "Live Networth" updates have disappeared from the home page since a few days ago.

     

    Has something been changed recently that I need to reconfigure something at my end?

    Reinstall or wait for the next version to be available (hopefully today, waiting on Google)

     

    Check some posts above yours for an explanation, most have the same issue.

    • __woodenickle__ [2263400]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 69
    • Posts: 1,616
    • Karma: 1,840
    • Last Action: 43 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:03:50 - 12/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Iceknave [2786085]

    The timer for OC 2.0 is incorrect if the OC does not have enough members yet.

     

    For example, I'm currently in an OC that is short 2 people. The timer says 8 hours left, but it needs 2 days and 8 hours before it could complete, assuming an additional 2 bodies join the OC before 8 hours complete. 

     

    I saw that too, It would be nice to see the full time if you join a 5 day crime. 

     

    it would also be cool if it turned yellow if it is stalled by lack of players or unavailable to execute because someone is traveling.

     

    I really like that i have one now, but if you are wanting feedback that is my opinion.

     

    thanks for all the great work on this update!

    19_2263400.png 

    addictionchedburnt

    dogtag

     

    You have accepted the request to witness the marriage of Evaline and Chedburn.

    • RichardV [1103695]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1,459
    • Karma: 1,274
    • Last Action: 23 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:48:12 - 13/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Feature Request: An export to CSV tool for OC 2.0 crimes. I'd like a breakdown of completed/failed crimes and sort member participation records.

    • Cubis [322419]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 235
    • Karma: 152
    • Last Action: 15 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:21:39 - 13/02/25 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cubis [322419]

    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
    TypeError: ACHIEVEMENTS.filter(...).toSorted is not a function
        at showAchievements (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/features/achievements/ttAchievements.entry.js:45:5)
        at async FeatureManager.executeFunction (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:269:51)
        at async FeatureManager.startFeature (chrome-extension://hjpaapdjcgbmeikfnahipphknonhlhib/scripts/global/featureManager.js:178:6)

     

     

    Debug Information:
    Windows 0.1.0
    Google Chrome v109
    TornTools version: 7.5.0

     

    TheFoxMan [1936821]

    Array.prototype.toSorted is a Javascript function that is added in Chrome v110. You are on Chrome v109. Please update your browser.

    Cubis [322419]

    Alas, I use an old af computer for Torn that will no longer allow me to update the browser. I mostly keep it for music production, since my recording setup is Firewire based and I don't feel like rebuilding the whole recording configuration with a new computer when it works just fine for my hardware synths and mics. I use a separate computer for my day job, which sits on the same desk so it's quite convenient for Torning during the day.

     

    Anyway, I'm not sure why this part was changed to using toSorted since the main benefit of using it is to preserve the original array. Do the loops in validateAchievements() and fillGoals() work more efficiently or consistently if they remain in the original order? Regardless, I believe you could accomplish the same thing with [...ACHIEVEMENTS].filter().sort() which is backwards compatible.

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    Apparently my intellisense showed the spec for the wrong sort function, which shouldn't return anything. So I changed it because if the spec says it doesn't return anything, I'm not relying on a browser breaking spec. And v110 was released 2 years ago, which is old enough for me to require it. But since it's so minor I've remove the 2 toSorted calls we do for the next version.

     

    However, this doesn't mean we'll really support such old versions in the future.

    The latest update seems to have fixed the issues - much appreciated! I understand that eventually support for older browsers has to end, but thanks for doing this!

Reply
Thread Title: