[Free] [Spreadsheet] Price List w/ AWH (v2.71) - Page 5 | Tool…
[Free] [Spreadsheet] Price List w/ AWH (v2.71)
    • FishyChan [2750551]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 16
    • Posts: 14
    • Karma: 10
    • Last Action: 3 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:36:03 - 12/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    Go to the bottom of the items, and add "empty box" toafter the last item

    FishyChan [2750551]

    Okay so I figured out I did need a full access API- iirc the doc said public only would work, but it would not grab prices for me.

    Adding the full API got me linked up for 60 items on the Price Calc sheet, but adding Empty Box got my sheet filled up to 90 items.

    Edit: I added 6 cells that all said empty box and that worked.

    xedx [2100735]

    A full access key should not be required, limited (the only key type available before the recent API key change) should be fine. Full access is required for access via the API to log entries, which aren't needed.
    You are correct. It works with a public only API key if I have the six "Empty Box" cells at the bottom of the list.
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 13 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:57:00 - 15/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Xanet [2007324]

    Go to the bottom of the items, and add "empty box" toafter the last item

    FishyChan [2750551]

    Okay so I figured out I did need a full access API- iirc the doc said public only would work, but it would not grab prices for me.

    Adding the full API got me linked up for 60 items on the Price Calc sheet, but adding Empty Box got my sheet filled up to 90 items.

    Edit: I added 6 cells that all said empty box and that worked.

    xedx [2100735]

    A full access key should not be required, limited (the only key type available before the recent API key change) should be fine. Full access is required for access via the API to log entries, which aren't needed.

    FishyChan [2750551]

    You are correct. It works with a public only API key if I have the six "Empty Box" cells at the bottom of the list.
    If you attempt  to use AWH with the empty boxes, it won't work and removing them will not cause the sheet to stop functioning.

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • Aughin [2551390]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 31
    • Posts: 733
    • Karma: 103
    • Last Action: 4 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:44:09 - 19/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Will take you only about 30 minutes to set up, after which it should work perfectly and save you the money which would have otherwise been required if you purchased one. Will recommend any players looking to become traders to give this sheet a try!
    • SAJlN [2765285]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 26
    • Posts: 86
    • Karma: 8
    • Last Action: 4 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:57:27 - 27/06/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Amazing stuff, thanks a lot ! 

    R+
    • TophNox [2728486]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 125
    • Karma: 60
    • Last Action: 6 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:43:27 - 07/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hi, first of all, thank you!!! I really appreciate qhat you've done, it is hard for someone who doesn't know anything about coding and spreadsheets to be able to do such a magnificent work like this.

    I would like to know if I could get two separated pricelists working? for example, one on AWH and another through a link gotten from google sheets? Both with different % margin even if there are the same items on them.

    Is this based on Market value? I don't see prices change, Dahlia has been on $2,400 for about 4 hr even though item and market price had shown $2,500 for a while...

    Also, am I allowed to set decimals, for example, a 67.5% margin?
    Last edited by TophNox on 13:13:21 - 07/07/22

    CLICK THIS BANNER

    ezgif-4-e5703cb922

    • ShaksterC [2795214]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 17
    • Posts: 5
    • Karma: 1
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:57:49 - 08/07/22 (1 month ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Can I pay for someone with a computer to set one up for me ??? I'm on mobile
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 13 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 00:56:43 - 13/07/22 (30 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TophNox [2728486]

    Hi, first of all, thank you!!! I really appreciate qhat you've done, it is hard for someone who doesn't know anything about coding and spreadsheets to be able to do such a magnificent work like this.

    I would like to know if I could get two separated pricelists working? for example, one on AWH and another through a link gotten from google sheets? Both with different % margin even if there are the same items on them.

    Is this based on Market value? I don't see prices change, Dahlia has been on $2,400 for about 4 hr even though item and market price had shown $2,500 for a while...

    Also, am I allowed to set decimals, for example, a 67.5% margin?
    1) in theory yes, but I'm not entirely what you're asking. You could have two sheets, one which feeds into AWH and one that doesn't but you would need a second gmail account for the second sheet.
    2) Yes and no. It's complicated. If the value is wrong on the sheet for multiple hours, it's likely your one trigger is set incorrectly.
    3) Yes, but it rounds so it may or may not make an actual difference depending on the item.

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 13 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 00:58:23 - 13/07/22 (30 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    ShaksterC [2795214]

    Can I pay for someone with a computer to set one up for me ??? I'm on mobile
    This is not an officially offered service, but you are welcome to seek someone out on your own to perform this service. Please note that there can only be one sheet set up by each gmail account.

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • Drixxum [1602711]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 108
    • Karma: 42
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:42:23 - 27/07/22 (15 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I setup my sheet and about 90% of the items will update correctly - But some items (especially flower/plushie sets) never seem to update to AWH correctly even though they are showing correct on your sheets (both via the price sheet and the price list sheet).

    I reach out to Sulsay (AWH) who said they can't find an error that would correlate - Do you know what may be off in the excel sheet that it calcs it properly on the sheet but doesn't update to AWH cleanly? (I have AWH premium and my AWH key in the sheet and many items to update, just not all)
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 13 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:46:12 - 28/07/22 (14 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I setup my sheet and about 90% of the items will update correctly - But some items (especially flower/plushie sets) never seem to update to AWH correctly even though they are showing correct on your sheets (both via the price sheet and the price list sheet).

    I reach out to Sulsay (AWH) who said they can't find an error that would correlate - Do you know what may be off in the excel sheet that it calcs it properly on the sheet but doesn't update to AWH cleanly? (I have AWH premium and my AWH key in the sheet and many items to update, just not all)
    Which type of set price are you trying to use?

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • Drixxum [1602711]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 108
    • Karma: 42
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:04:23 - 01/08/22 (10 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I setup my sheet and about 90% of the items will update correctly - But some items (especially flower/plushie sets) never seem to update to AWH correctly even though they are showing correct on your sheets (both via the price sheet and the price list sheet).

    I reach out to Sulsay (AWH) who said they can't find an error that would correlate - Do you know what may be off in the excel sheet that it calcs it properly on the sheet but doesn't update to AWH cleanly? (I have AWH premium and my AWH key in the sheet and many items to update, just not all)

    Xanet [2007324]

    Which type of set price are you trying to use?
    I've tried it with both and neither seems to update - it appears the same with supply packs - they show correctly on your sheet - but just don't seem to update properly to AWH - could it be an incorrect trigger it would be it be something in the formula?
    • Xanet [2007324]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 78
    • Posts: 3189
    • Karma: 2492
    • Last Action: 13 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:11:20 - 01/08/22 (10 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I setup my sheet and about 90% of the items will update correctly - But some items (especially flower/plushie sets) never seem to update to AWH correctly even though they are showing correct on your sheets (both via the price sheet and the price list sheet).

    I reach out to Sulsay (AWH) who said they can't find an error that would correlate - Do you know what may be off in the excel sheet that it calcs it properly on the sheet but doesn't update to AWH cleanly? (I have AWH premium and my AWH key in the sheet and many items to update, just not all)

    Xanet [2007324]

    Which type of set price are you trying to use?

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I've tried it with both and neither seems to update - it appears the same with supply packs - they show correctly on your sheet - but just don't seem to update properly to AWH - could it be an incorrect trigger it would be it be something in the formula?
    With the supply packs there's likely an error in the actual sheet itself, not the code. I'd have to actually look to tell you anymore

    Trader looking for a FREE auto updating solution? Click here!

    • Drixxum [1602711]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 108
    • Karma: 42
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:48:29 - 03/08/22 (8 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I setup my sheet and about 90% of the items will update correctly - But some items (especially flower/plushie sets) never seem to update to AWH correctly even though they are showing correct on your sheets (both via the price sheet and the price list sheet).

    I reach out to Sulsay (AWH) who said they can't find an error that would correlate - Do you know what may be off in the excel sheet that it calcs it properly on the sheet but doesn't update to AWH cleanly? (I have AWH premium and my AWH key in the sheet and many items to update, just not all)

    Xanet [2007324]

    Which type of set price are you trying to use?

    Drixxum [1602711]

    I've tried it with both and neither seems to update - it appears the same with supply packs - they show correctly on your sheet - but just don't seem to update properly to AWH - could it be an incorrect trigger it would be it be something in the formula?

    Xanet [2007324]

    With the supply packs there's likely an error in the actual sheet itself, not the code. I'd have to actually look to tell you anymore
    So, I tried to start a new sheet, including deleting everything I had saved in sheets - and your spreadsheet still updates, and it shows on the "Prices" pages accurately - but it doesnt update to AWH - is it possible that its still your sheets that is off - or is it AWH?
Reply
Thread Title: