[APP] Torn PDA - Page 51 | Tools & Userscripts | TORN
[APP] Torn PDA
    • TwistedRusso [2665392]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 63
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: 374
    • Last Action: 27 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:57:47 - 20/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    SUGGESTION 

    Tiny niggle: revive "toggle" on hosp screen cycles off, everyone, friends and faction. By the time I got to F&F only, I'd been revived - I have friends who want the rev skill raise! Would be good to change order to none, F&F, all?

    Thanks for the amazing app :)
    • Manuito [2225097]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 76
    • Posts: 526
    • Karma: 822
    • Last Action: 25 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:58:46 - 20/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TwistedRusso [2665392]

    SUGGESTION

    Tiny niggle: revive "toggle" on hosp screen cycles off, everyone, friends and faction. By the time I got to F&F only, I'd been revived - I have friends who want the rev skill raise! Would be good to change order to none, F&F, all?

    Thanks for the amazing app :)
    Thanks for the feedback.

    The problem is that, as I understand them, as per the rules it'd have to be a key in the hospital web page (not just a key in Torn PDA). I might be wrong, but other than that, it's technically possible.
    • TwistedRusso [2665392]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 63
    • Posts: 344
    • Karma: 374
    • Last Action: 27 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:18:54 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TwistedRusso [2665392]

    SUGGESTION

    Tiny niggle: revive "toggle" on hosp screen cycles off, everyone, friends and faction. By the time I got to F&F only, I'd been revived - I have friends who want the rev skill raise! Would be good to change order to none, F&F, all?

    Thanks for the amazing app :)

    Manuito [2225097]

    Thanks for the feedback.

    The problem is that, as I understand them, as per the rules it'd have to be a key in the hospital web page (not just a key in Torn PDA). I might be wrong, but other than that, it's technically possible.
    thanks for super quick response! - PDA is so cool that I never know what's native and what's PDA :)
    • iCharlotte [2667429]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 30
    • Posts: 43
    • Karma: 8
    • Last Action: 9 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:53:51 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    iOS iphone 13 pro max issues:

    1. Does anyone else have issue where opening some pages will at random time make the whole page white?

    i open page in forum and suddenly the screen goes white, refresh doesnt work. I can use Back button to navigate back to forum pages, go back to the same page as previously, and it works but sometimes scrolling through the page it flashes into white page again. Then again going to another page of the forum post it does the same. Same happens on faction page sometimes, very rarely in bazaars.

    Best i can think of theres limit to RAM which crashes page, when post has a lot of pictures or GIFs, but glitches out even with single image on page.


    2. Jail breaking filters are constantly messing up for me, changing all values - level, time, calculation up and down some times changes, then again randomly doesnt show anyone anymore, refreshing page shows same settings i put in there (level 1-50) but is showing all levels in the list (1-100), then 20 seconds later randomly filters/unfilters. Just not acting like it should in my opinion. Sometimes i could get the screen where i can set the refresh rate which is short 100ms, but its not refreshing that often.

    and internet is 200MBit, not network issue.


    thought i’d tell about these things just in case :) im looking for problems because then we can have absolutely perfect app, which it aaaalmost is! Hope you dont despise me already sir :))
    Last edited by iCharlotte on 11:03:34 - 21/05/22
    • iCharlotte [2667429]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 30
    • Posts: 43
    • Karma: 8
    • Last Action: 9 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:02:51 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    iCharlotte [2667429]

    Hello again :)

    i have additional suggestion to make, im wondering if thats possible to do.

    in bazaar, the MAX button is absolute delight but its located between Buy button and second items Amount type box.

    Could the MAX button be moved to the left of the Buy button of the item by a good distance?


    problem is even with my petite fingers and iphone 13 pro max, i keep hitting either buy button which makes Max button disappear, or open up keyboard for the amount to be inserted and is scrolling the list up/down, navigate to numbers on keyboard, etc. Its just annoying.

    what are your thoughts on moving the max button?

    thanks <3

    Manuito [2225097]

    Hi. Thanks for the suggestion.

    I'll try to add a bit of separation and increase the distance between both buttons in the next release, and hopefully that will help a bit.

    If we need something more complex (a completely different button, or even to expand the the whole bottom box), I'd need someone with expertise in CSS willing to help customize the structure.
    This is working lovely! I dont think there’s need for extra programming now, i will be testing this out but so far looking awesome! <3
    • iCharlotte [2667429]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 30
    • Posts: 43
    • Karma: 8
    • Last Action: 9 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:40:30 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Low priority Suggestion:

    would it be legal and possible by low amount of time to introduce a Toggle switch in market for “yes to all” when purchasing item from item market? So it wouldnt ask Yes/No. And because its quick toggle, people could prevent accidental purcases on pages of expensive items. Caution can ofcourse be advised and PDA users should use this at their own risk, PDA is not liable.

    as a safety net could be set with value - anything above 50k or 100k toggles auto-off as protection measure. (Enter value)

    its sometimes cheaper and also good to have quick purcases instead of entering bazaars or saying yes yes yes.

    I understand if thats not a priority or even worth Your time :)
    • under_radar [2133965]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 138
    • Karma: 30
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:32:05 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hi all,
    After yesterday upgrade app crashed 3 times, again weird server response? Cannot reproduce, once when I clicked xanax item shortcut.
    And a suggestion - can online filter be kept when browsing users pages eg when abroad? Now it's cleared when selecting other page so I have to click it again. (Show online users only)
    Regards
    • Lewwer [2235785]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1251
    • Karma: 1382
    • Last Action: 3 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:20:06 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    iCharlotte [2667429]

    iOS iphone 13 pro max issues:

    1. Does anyone else have issue where opening some pages will at random time make the whole page white?

    i open page in forum and suddenly the screen goes white, refresh doesnt work. I can use Back button to navigate back to forum pages, go back to the same page as previously, and it works but sometimes scrolling through the page it flashes into white page again. Then again going to another page of the forum post it does the same. Same happens on faction page sometimes, very rarely in bazaars.

    Best i can think of theres limit to RAM which crashes page, when post has a lot of pictures or GIFs, but glitches out even with single image on page.


    2. Jail breaking filters are constantly messing up for me, changing all values - level, time, calculation up and down some times changes, then again randomly doesnt show anyone anymore, refreshing page shows same settings i put in there (level 1-50) but is showing all levels in the list (1-100), then 20 seconds later randomly filters/unfilters. Just not acting like it should in my opinion. Sometimes i could get the screen where i can set the refresh rate which is short 100ms, but its not refreshing that often.

    and internet is 200MBit, not network issue.


    thought i’d tell about these things just in case :) im looking for problems because then we can have absolutely perfect app, which it aaaalmost is! Hope you dont despise me already sir :))
    I also have this problem (forum page load), frequently have to go back and reload a forum thread page multiple times before it’s visible. This has been going on for at least a couple months, didn’t really think about it but it’s very annoying.
    • WAGA [681394]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 938
    • Karma: 1226
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:54:42 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    iCharlotte [2667429]

    iOS iphone 13 pro max issues:

    1. Does anyone else have issue where opening some pages will at random time make the whole page white?

    i open page in forum and suddenly the screen goes white, refresh doesnt work. I can use Back button to navigate back to forum pages, go back to the same page as previously, and it works but sometimes scrolling through the page it flashes into white page again. Then again going to another page of the forum post it does the same. Same happens on faction page sometimes, very rarely in bazaars.

    Best i can think of theres limit to RAM which crashes page, when post has a lot of pictures or GIFs, but glitches out even with single image on page.


    2. Jail breaking filters are constantly messing up for me, changing all values - level, time, calculation up and down some times changes, then again randomly doesnt show anyone anymore, refreshing page shows same settings i put in there (level 1-50) but is showing all levels in the list (1-100), then 20 seconds later randomly filters/unfilters. Just not acting like it should in my opinion. Sometimes i could get the screen where i can set the refresh rate which is short 100ms, but its not refreshing that often.

    and internet is 200MBit, not network issue.


    thought i’d tell about these things just in case :) im looking for problems because then we can have absolutely perfect app, which it aaaalmost is! Hope you dont despise me already sir :))

    Lewwer [2235785]

    I also have this problem (forum page load), frequently have to go back and reload a forum thread page multiple times before it’s visible. This has been going on for at least a couple months, didn’t really think about it but it’s very annoying.
    Not TornPDA issue, but torn itself sadly.

    https://www.torn.com/forums.php#/p=threads&f=19&t=16187619&b=0&a=0
    Last edited by WAGA on 23:55:44 - 21/05/22

    • WAGA [681394]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 938
    • Karma: 1226
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:58:41 - 21/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    iCharlotte [2667429]

    iOS iphone 13 pro max issues:

    1. Does anyone else have issue where opening some pages will at random time make the whole page white?

    i open page in forum and suddenly the screen goes white, refresh doesnt work. I can use Back button to navigate back to forum pages, go back to the same page as previously, and it works but sometimes scrolling through the page it flashes into white page again. Then again going to another page of the forum post it does the same. Same happens on faction page sometimes, very rarely in bazaars.

    Best i can think of theres limit to RAM which crashes page, when post has a lot of pictures or GIFs, but glitches out even with single image on page.


    2. Jail breaking filters are constantly messing up for me, changing all values - level, time, calculation up and down some times changes, then again randomly doesnt show anyone anymore, refreshing page shows same settings i put in there (level 1-50) but is showing all levels in the list (1-100), then 20 seconds later randomly filters/unfilters. Just not acting like it should in my opinion. Sometimes i could get the screen where i can set the refresh rate which is short 100ms, but its not refreshing that often.

    and internet is 200MBit, not network issue.


    thought i’d tell about these things just in case :) im looking for problems because then we can have absolutely perfect app, which it aaaalmost is! Hope you dont despise me already sir :))
    1. - not Torn PDA issue, but torn itself - https://www.torn.com/forums.php#/p=threads&f=19&t=16187619&b=0&a=0

    2. - known issue, but developers can’t reproduce to find a fix. Interacting with the page activates the filters

    • IronHydeDragon [2428902]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 72
    • Posts: 619
    • Karma: 379
    • Last Action: 14 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 02:51:53 - 22/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    SUGGESTION:

    the icon for a players country disappears when they are in hospital. Is it an easy addition to keep it displayed?
    • Manuito [2225097]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 76
    • Posts: 526
    • Karma: 822
    • Last Action: 25 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:43:33 - 22/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    IronHydeDragon [2428902]

    SUGGESTION:

    the icon for a players country disappears when they are in hospital. Is it an easy addition to keep it displayed?
    Where is this exactly? War, targets, both?
    • FBGM [2166194]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 85
    • Posts: 188
    • Karma: 27
    • Last Action: 50 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 03:48:33 - 23/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Returning player here. I was pretty bummed to find out the torn app was removed from the apple store then I came across this post and wow this app 
    is absolutely amazing! Great work man!
    • Manuito [2225097]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 76
    • Posts: 526
    • Karma: 822
    • Last Action: 25 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:38:18 - 24/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    FBGM [2166194]

    Returning player here. I was pretty bummed to find out the torn app was removed from the apple store then I came across this post and wow this app
    is absolutely amazing! Great work man!
    Thanks a lot for the feedback!
    • Barabashow [2560070]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 36
    • Posts: 26
    • Karma: 3
    • Last Action: 48 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:38:58 - 24/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I don't know if it is happening to everyone, but to me it has been crashing a lot, usually when I'm travelling and it tries to update the timer after being closed for a while.
    It started recently, I think since the last update this weekend, maybe some of the new additions is the cause.
    • Manuito [2225097]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 76
    • Posts: 526
    • Karma: 822
    • Last Action: 25 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 21:38:39 - 24/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Barabashow [2560070]

    I don't know if it is happening to everyone, but to me it has been crashing a lot, usually when I'm travelling and it tries to update the timer after being closed for a while.
    It started recently, I think since the last update this weekend, maybe some of the new additions is the cause.
    Is this happening on Android or IOS? When you return to the app, is the browser open, closed, or it doesn't matter? Also, when you say 'crashing', is the app closing itself automatically, or are you referring to something else? 

    Thanks for the info.
    • Barabashow [2560070]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 36
    • Posts: 26
    • Karma: 3
    • Last Action: 48 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:47:46 - 27/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Barabashow [2560070]

    I don't know if it is happening to everyone, but to me it has been crashing a lot, usually when I'm travelling and it tries to update the timer after being closed for a while.
    It started recently, I think since the last update this weekend, maybe some of the new additions is the cause.

    Manuito [2225097]

    Is this happening on Android or IOS? When you return to the app, is the browser open, closed, or it doesn't matter? Also, when you say 'crashing', is the app closing itself automatically, or are you referring to something else?

    Thanks for the info.
    Android (MIUI 12.0.4), open or closed dont matter, closing automatically.
    • under_radar [2133965]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 138
    • Karma: 30
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:52:02 - 27/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    When playing torn as usually, yesterday rorn pda told me that notifications are turned off due to inactivity. But I'm quite active... And they indeed stopped working. Is this an app thing or os thing(android)? How can I fix that?
    • Manuito [2225097]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 76
    • Posts: 526
    • Karma: 822
    • Last Action: 25 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 07:19:25 - 28/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    under_radar [2133965]

    When playing torn as usually, yesterday rorn pda told me that notifications are turned off due to inactivity. But I'm quite active... And they indeed stopped working. Is this an app thing or os thing(android)? How can I fix that?
    That's because you haven't used Torn PDA for a week or so. Have you? It's independent from your logins in Torn.
    • Marbroza [388408]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 47
    • Karma: 9
    • Last Action: 4 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 05:31:48 - 31/05/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Updated my Samsung a32 yesterday, since then the in app browser is all kinds of screwey, Its resolution is way off. 

    Any way that I can adjust it?
Reply
Thread Title: