[Site] YATA: Yet Another Torn App - Page 22 | Tools & Userscri…
[Site] YATA: Yet Another Torn App
  • DAM DeKleineKobini [2114440]DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 93
    • Posts: 2656
    • Karma: 3598
    • Last Action: 57 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:30:27 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Nuvak [2217078]

    After the last update, i have this issue affecting both chrome and firefox:

    As Kivou said, this is a TornTools issue, nothing todo with YATA. We are aware of this issue, and I just fixed it a few minutes ago in our beta version. Once Mephiles comes online, it will be uploaded into the stores. Hopefully the chrome store accepts it fast so it will be available to our users.

    Trading | Spreadsheets | Free Scripts | Paid Scripts

    Creating personalized trading spreadsheets and spreadsheets for other purposes, check my forum thread for more information.

    Buying many items, check my spreadsheet for the items I buy with up-to-date prices.

    competition.php?c=EasterEggs&step=eggImage&access_token=nothanks

  • |X| CHINGADERA [2270005]CHINGADERA [2270005]
    • CHINGADERA [2270005]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 89
    • Posts: 1756
    • Karma: 2545
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:01:28 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Not sure if anyone mentioned it and I can't be bothered to read 22 pages but the company profile in YATA has major improvements and helped me with my company greatly. 

    If you need help interpreting the data don't hesitate to message me.

  • RTH Samoiedskaya [1709631]Samoiedskaya [1709631]
    • Samoiedskaya [1709631]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 97
    • Posts: 2112
    • Karma: 1559
    • Last Action: 56 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:31:57 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Yata is always down for me...

    With bleeding inside the head there is a metallic taste at the back of the throat...

  • DAM DeKleineKobini [2114440]DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • DeKleineKobini [2114440]
    • Role: Committee
    • Level: 93
    • Posts: 2656
    • Karma: 3598
    • Last Action: 57 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:36:46 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Samoiedskaya [1709631]

    Yata is always down for me...
    Are you using the right domain (yata.yt), yata.alwaysdata.net no longer works.

    Trading | Spreadsheets | Free Scripts | Paid Scripts

    Creating personalized trading spreadsheets and spreadsheets for other purposes, check my forum thread for more information.

    Buying many items, check my spreadsheet for the items I buy with up-to-date prices.

    competition.php?c=EasterEggs&step=eggImage&access_token=nothanks

  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:35:21 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    http://yata.alwaysdata.net/ is down. Please use https://yata.yt

    FJK

  • FLAT Nuvak [2217078]Nuvak [2217078]
    • Nuvak [2217078]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 71
    • Posts: 135
    • Karma: 83
    • Last Action: 1 minute
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:36:24 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Nuvak [2217078]

    After the last update, i have this issue affecting both chrome and firefox:

    DeKleineKobini [2114440]

    As Kivou said, this is a TornTools issue, nothing todo with YATA. We are aware of this issue, and I just fixed it a few minutes ago in our beta version. Once Mephiles comes online, it will be uploaded into the stores. Hopefully the chrome store accepts it fast so it will be available to our users.
    Oh sorry, i didn't realize i posted this under the Yata topic, i have both pinned.
    Awesome to hear that it's fixed :D
  • TBH bballdaniel3 [1605235]bballdaniel3 [1605235]
    • bballdaniel3 [1605235]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 87
    • Posts: 535
    • Karma: 145
    • Last Action: 3 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:59:41 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Got this error when trying to go to the company tab:

    'NoneType' object has no attribute 'man_required'
  • *DP* Dilz [1366534]Dilz [1366534]
    • Dilz [1366534]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 1012
    • Karma: 159
    • Last Action: 18 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:31:07 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be. 

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?
  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:06:07 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    bballdaniel3 [1605235]

    Got this error when trying to go to the company tab:

    'NoneType' object has no attribute 'man_required'
    Your new director is not on YATA. I'll push a fix in a sec.
    Last edited by Kivou on 23:31:34 - 27/01/21

    FJK

  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:15:07 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?
    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    FJK

  • *DP* Dilz [1366534]Dilz [1366534]
    • Dilz [1366534]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 1012
    • Karma: 159
    • Last Action: 18 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:32:34 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.
    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue. 

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.
  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:09:14 - 27/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.
    Ok, I didn't get that. I'll have a look tomorrow.

    Thanks for reporting.

    FJK

  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:56:14 - 28/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.
    Ok it should be better now.
    It removes all adv budget and wages over the last 7 days to the weekly income.

    Is that ok with you?

    FJK

  • *DP* Dilz [1366534]Dilz [1366534]
    • Dilz [1366534]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 1012
    • Karma: 159
    • Last Action: 18 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:07:48 - 28/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.

    Kivou [2000607]

    Ok it should be better now.
    It removes all adv budget and wages over the last 7 days to the weekly income.

    Is that ok with you?
    Thanks for that. This seems to be correct now, and more realistic. 

    What as it calculating before if I may ask? I couldnt work it out
  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:13:43 - 28/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.

    Kivou [2000607]

    Ok it should be better now.
    It removes all adv budget and wages over the last 7 days to the weekly income.

    Is that ok with you?

    Dilz [1366534]

    Thanks for that. This seems to be correct now, and more realistic.

    What as it calculating before if I may ask? I couldnt work it out
    Haha, yeah, it was hard to figure out.

    I sum up for each day of the past week the adv and wage. But in order to keep relevant values in case one or several days are missing in the DB I also multiply each day by (7 / number of days I have in the DB).

    The problem was that I was multiplying by (7 / (number of days I have in the DB + 1))
    So with a full database the expenses were multiplied by 0.875... hence the higher profit.

    Thanks for that again!

    FJK

  • *DP* Dilz [1366534]Dilz [1366534]
    • Dilz [1366534]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 25
    • Posts: 1012
    • Karma: 159
    • Last Action: 18 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:30:45 - 28/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dilz [1366534]

    I think weekly profits for company is not being correctly calculated. My company weekly profit displayed is way higher than is should be.

    I think there was a time where wages were not being deduced from profits which has had a knock on effect.

    Anyway of restart the calculation?

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.

    Kivou [2000607]

    Ok it should be better now.
    It removes all adv budget and wages over the last 7 days to the weekly income.

    Is that ok with you?

    Dilz [1366534]

    Thanks for that. This seems to be correct now, and more realistic.

    What as it calculating before if I may ask? I couldnt work it out

    Kivou [2000607]

    Haha, yeah, it was hard to figure out.

    I sum up for each day of the past week the adv and wage. But in order to keep relevant values in case one or several days are missing in the DB I also multiply each day by (7 / number of days I have in the DB).

    The problem was that I was multiplying by (7 / (number of days I have in the DB + 1))
    So with a full database the expenses were multiplied by 0.875... hence the higher profit.

    Thanks for that again!
    Ah I was never going to figure that out. 

    Thanks for looking into this though.

    But it seems like it has reverted again. The Weekly Profit for the last couple of days seems to be showing correctly, the weekly profit for yesterday and the one displayed at the top of the page is no longer correct.

    And the page is now down showing a Server Error 500/
  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:59:26 - 28/01/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Kivou [2000607]

    Hey,
    are you talking about your profit before the 25th of November? Because yes, the wages were not recorded at the time and I have no way to recompute it.

    Best thing I can do is to allow directors to delete some entries (it's on my todo list).

    If you're talking about your current profit then I'm missing some data to understand what's going on.

    Dilz [1366534]

    Past data i'm ok with, i thought it was causing this issue.

    So the weekly profit currently displayed for me is not equal to the daily profits for the last 7 days. Hasn't been correct for a while looking back on the data too.

    Kivou [2000607]

    Ok it should be better now.
    It removes all adv budget and wages over the last 7 days to the weekly income.

    Is that ok with you?

    Dilz [1366534]

    Thanks for that. This seems to be correct now, and more realistic.

    What as it calculating before if I may ask? I couldnt work it out

    Kivou [2000607]

    Haha, yeah, it was hard to figure out.

    I sum up for each day of the past week the adv and wage. But in order to keep relevant values in case one or several days are missing in the DB I also multiply each day by (7 / number of days I have in the DB).

    The problem was that I was multiplying by (7 / (number of days I have in the DB + 1))
    So with a full database the expenses were multiplied by 0.875... hence the higher profit.

    Thanks for that again!

    Dilz [1366534]

    Ah I was never going to figure that out.

    Thanks for looking into this though.

    But it seems like it has reverted again. The Weekly Profit for the last couple of days seems to be showing correctly, the weekly profit for yesterday and the one displayed at the top of the page is no longer correct.

    And the page is now down showing a Server Error 500/
    mmm yeah... It's due to an update I made allowing employees to partially update the data with what they can have with their key.
    I removed it ^^ idk why I always try to make things too complicated...

    I will be running a background job tonight recomputing all values.

    FJK

  •   Ninjakoala [2371673]Ninjakoala [2371673]
    • Ninjakoala [2371673]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 22
    • Posts: 35
    • Karma: 6
    • Last Action: 3 months
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 06:27:18 - 14/02/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Kivou [2000607]

    It's pretty cool. Check it out here https://yata.yt and join the discord https://yata.yt/discord if you have any questions.

    Site not found


    Request ID: 86139066-562f-4edd-ba78-c6c01a938368

    That's what it says.

    --- stick and stones may break the bones, but words can break one's soul.

  •   blstarr [2173205]blstarr [2173205]
    • blstarr [2173205]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 73
    • Posts: 247
    • Karma: 28
    • Last Action: 1 month
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:37:07 - 14/02/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    YATA says I have the Brainz honor, which I don't ... something strange there.

    Dark Angel is my heroine

  • JFK™ Kivou [2000607]Kivou [2000607]
    • Kivou [2000607]
    • Role: Reporter
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 1599
    • Karma: 2217
    • Last Action: 54 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:41:11 - 14/02/21 (8 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Kivou [2000607]

    It's pretty cool. Check it out here https://yata.yt and join the discord https://yata.yt/discord if you have any questions.

    Ninjakoala [2371673]

    Site not found


    Request ID: 86139066-562f-4edd-ba78-c6c01a938368

    That's what it says.
    Did you read the first line of the post you quoted?

    FJK

Reply
Thread Title: