Friends/Enemies List Needs to be in Line of Sight | Suggestion…
Friends/Enemies List Needs to be in Line of Sight
    • BraveKath [1815519]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 4540
    • Karma: 5104
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Thread created on 08:02:31 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    |
    Last replied 03:25:48 - 30/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Problem: The Friends/Enemies List is too far down on the Side Bar Menu to really be helpful.  

    So we add friends, maybe some enemies and we have to scroll down the page to see if they're on. Well I can if I zoom out to 67%, as then I can see the whole online list, but then everything is so small then the game just isn't functional. At about 90% I can see

    Suggestion is to make the Side Menu Bar Collapsible, so you can click on a section such as "Areas" and it collapses just like the Friends and Enemies Lists do. Actually if just "Areas" had this feature this would bring everyone's Friends & Enemies list up the page and make it viewable during normal game play. Even if your screen allows you to see this list, it's still out of the central eye focus and moving it to the middle of the page will make it easier to see.

    If this is done I believe more people will find it valuable to spent points and expand those lists. In an older game of mine that was a very solid gold sink for the game. I would even say the points' cost for increasing the # of friends/enemies could rise to 20 or 25 points instead of the 10 it is now. As by making it more visible, the value of that list goes up.

    NOTE: if one switches to mobile view this feature shows up, but I don't want that view on my pc. Since the programming is already there for the mobile view, I'm hoping this is an easy thing to accomplish for the pc/full view. :)

    Thanks for your time and consideration

    Kath

    A ROUGH draft of what it would look like.

    Last edited by BraveKath on 14:22:14 - 12/11/15

     

     

    • Coondo [1960482]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 30
    • Posts: 135
    • Karma: 46
    • Last Action: 3 years
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:57:39 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    when you are actually playing on a ipad or android tablet you are actually able to close the are sidebar and also the account sidebar.
    • BraveKath [1815519]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 4540
    • Karma: 5104
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:00:10 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Coondo [1960482]

    when you are actually playing on a ipad or android tablet you are actually able to close the are sidebar and also the account sidebar.
    That's fine, but I like many players don't play on either and play on a pc.  I'm not going to buy either just so I can have this feature.  Hopefully though since they have this working on those platforms they can get it working on a pc.
    Last edited by BraveKath on 10:02:04 - 12/11/15

     

     

    • Coondo [1960482]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 30
    • Posts: 135
    • Karma: 46
    • Last Action: 3 years
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:02:12 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Coondo [1960482]

    when you are actually playing on a ipad or android tablet you are actually able to close the are sidebar and also the account sidebar.

    BraveKath [1815519]

    That's fine, but I like many players don't play on either and play on a pc. I'm not going to buy either just so I can have this feature. Hopefully though since they have this working on those platforms they can get it working on a pc.
    yeah exactly thats why it should be added to the pc version why have it on certain computers but not on the other why not have the feature on all of the consoles that torn can be accessed on.
    • HandsomePants [1897243]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 4651
    • Karma: 7106
    • Last Action: 4 years
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:57:14 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    R+ definitely, it's almost a bug that they aren't collapsible, since they are on mobile
    • dangercrow [1253523]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 85
    • Posts: 138
    • Karma: 35
    • Last Action: 6 months
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:44:40 - 12/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    R+

    It takes one line of code to make them collapsible - and maybe another to remember the state of them.
    I created a simple user-script which can do toggle them - I'll work on memory in a bit.

    It's really that easy:

    Last edited by dangercrow on 14:46:41 - 12/11/15
    • BraveKath [1815519]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 4540
    • Karma: 5104
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:11:11 - 13/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    dangercrow [1253523]

    R+

    It takes one line of code to make them collapsible - and maybe another to remember the state of them.
    I created a simple user-script which can do toggle them - I'll work on memory in a bit.

    It's really that easy:

    Fabulous DC!

     

     

    • Rip_Torn [748987]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 77
    • Posts: 605
    • Karma: 371
    • Last Action: 5 years
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:54:01 - 16/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    dangercrow [1253523]

    R+

    It takes one line of code to make them collapsible - and maybe another to remember the state of them.
    I created a simple user-script which can do toggle them - I'll work on memory in a bit.

    It's really that easy:

    B&R+

    At risk of mildly hiijacking the suggestion I'd like to be able to customise the links under 'Areas' to suit where I often visit in the city.
    • dangercrow [1253523]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 85
    • Posts: 138
    • Karma: 35
    • Last Action: 6 months
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:40:38 - 17/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Rip_Torn [748987]

    B&R+

    At risk of mildly hiijacking the suggestion I'd like to be able to customise the links under 'Areas' to suit where I often visit in the city.
    You could create a new suggestion with this? With a couple of different ideas about changing the sidebar, they may decide to give it an overhaul :)
    • BraveKath [1815519]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 4540
    • Karma: 5104
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:12:01 - 17/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    dangercrow [1253523]

    R+

    It takes one line of code to make them collapsible - and maybe another to remember the state of them.
    I created a simple user-script which can do toggle them - I'll work on memory in a bit.

    It's really that easy:

    Rip_Torn [748987]

    B&R+

    At risk of mildly hiijacking the suggestion I'd like to be able to customise the links under 'Areas' to suit where I often visit in the city.
    I liked your thread long ago it seems :)

     

     

    • McNeo [864688]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 81
    • Posts: 2519
    • Karma: 1947
    • Last Action: 1 year
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 03:25:48 - 30/11/15 (7 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    The majority of the stuff in the "Areas" section are likely less visited by most, at least on a daily basis.

    Rather than on/off collapsing, maybe an all/some/none option that is somehow customization?
Reply
Thread Title: