Unable to access torn.com on Brave browser | Bugs & Issues | T…
Unable to access torn.com on Brave browser
    • Cerberus [1525824]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 405
    • Karma: 357
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Thread created on 21:55:13 - 27/11/22 (2 months ago)
    |
    Last replied 12:35:44 - 30/11/22 (2 months ago)
    Hello,

    Just got back from long trip away. Having a problem accessing www.torn.com on Brave Browser on Windows 10 desktop. I seem to be getting 503's when it does the browser check, then a repeat of the browser check to 503 again. I've got Ad Blocker off, extensions disabled, and have cleared the cache + hard reload. Same behavior in fresh Private session. Confirmed up to date Chrome works (what I'm writing this on) as well as Chrome on Android.

    Brave Version 1.45.133 Chromium: 107.0.5304.141 (Official Build) (64-bit)



    edit: Realized I didn't explicitly mention this as the Private browser session should ensure the same behavior, however: I also force-deleted all Torn cookies from the Application tab in Dev Tools just in case something weird was going on from me not logging in from this device in ~8 days. Issue still occurring at time of this most recent edit ~1:29-30am TCT 28/11/22.
    Last edited by Cerberus on 01:29:44 - 28/11/22

    [cen][url=http://qoinpro.com/267eec9e6d224a0b4f83458fdd738b93]Free Bitcoins O.o[/url][/cen]

    • CloudJumper [1636201]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 21002
    • Karma: 17126
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:12:01 - 28/11/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Can you perhaps try re-installing the browser? I just tried it and it is working fine for me.

    Error 503 show up in response to IP change on client side. Cloudflare show you that error if your network/IP address is unstable and keeps changing. Maybe you are using a VPN or something within the browser?

    • Cerberus [1525824]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 405
    • Karma: 357
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 02:53:46 - 29/11/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I gave it a day to see if it'd resolve on it's own. I also was wondering if Cloudflare was dong something funky + I wasn't keen on re-installing Brave as I don't have my Brave Wallet properly backed up. With that said...just tested now and it is finally working again!

    Appreciate the response, sorry for any wasting of time, and am happy to request case closure.

    [cen][url=http://qoinpro.com/267eec9e6d224a0b4f83458fdd738b93]Free Bitcoins O.o[/url][/cen]

    • CloudJumper [1636201]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 21002
    • Karma: 17126
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 12:35:44 - 30/11/22 (2 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Closing the report. Thanks..!!

Reply
Thread Title: