Constant 520 / 522 errors | Bugs & Issues | TORN
Constant 520 / 522 errors
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Thread created on 17:29:47 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    |
    Last replied 11:37:23 - 02/10/21 (13 days ago)
    Hello,

    Today I started to experience errors 520 and 522 at random times, with more of these occurring when I have many tabs open. However, as per instruction, I tried to check if another browser would work and the error was replicated before even I could log in.

    First Browser: Opera GX (TornTools, TamperMonkey installed)
    EDIT: I deleted the picture as I was told it show my private IP.
    Second browser: Google Chrome (no additional add-ins)
    EDIT: I deleted the picture as I was told it show my private IP.

    Replacemrnt picture of replicated erro:



    Hopefully, you'll be able to help me.
    Last edited by Ksenon on 19:31:31 - 16/09/21
  • NS CloudJumper [1636201]CloudJumper [1636201]
    • CloudJumper [1636201]
    • Role: Officer
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 14329
    • Karma: 13216
    • Last Action: 6 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:48:18 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Are you able to reliably replicate this when using multiple tabs? Or was this just for a short time and is no longer an issue?

  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:56:10 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I am not able to replicate the error consistently. It just happened more often when I was preparing multiple tabs to mark targets for eliminations. However, as you can see on the second screen it also appeared immediately after I tried using a second browser.

    It is still very much an issue because while loading the forum at this time, I also experienced the error before I was able to see the post.
  • NS CloudJumper [1636201]CloudJumper [1636201]
    • CloudJumper [1636201]
    • Role: Officer
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 14329
    • Karma: 13216
    • Last Action: 6 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:20:44 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Passing along to Joe to check for issues.

    Thanks!

  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:23:18 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Thanks for your help.

    In case this is important, and I just remembered it - the first thing I did after I felt the issue arising was to clear cache, and it also didn't help.
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:36:57 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I'm not really sure what to suggest, is this problem ongoing? Perhaps it was just a temporary thing.
    I'm unable to find any issues on our end.
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:38:34 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I imagine it was a temporary Cloudflare issue.
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:52:50 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.


    EDIT: I deleted the picture as I was told it show my private IP.


    Is there anything I can do to at least lowering the possibility of this? Or if it's a Cloudflare issue, should I just wait it out?
    Last edited by Ksenon on 19:12:57 - 16/09/21
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:04:43 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Ksenon [2604528]

    Unfortunately, the issue is still ongoing.


    EDIT: I deleted the picture as I was told it show my private IP.


    Is there anything I can do to at least lowering the possibility of this? Or if it's a Cloudflare issue, should I just wait it out?
    If you have access to a VPN that could perhaps work!
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:18:48 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I don't have access to any VPN, so I'm afraid that won't help me. 

    I'll wait it out over the weekend, as I will not have access to my PC anyway. If it will still be happening on Monday I'll let you know here. Hopefully, it's temporary, as you suggested.
  • CO koziolkuj [2514502]koziolkuj [2514502]
    • koziolkuj [2514502]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 200
    • Karma: 101
    • Last Action: 29 minutes
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:27:25 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Same here. Constantly loading and 520. First in job on Chrome (different network, IP), in home on Brave same. On mobile - no problem. My wife in same network don't have issues (she is using Chrome too).
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:54:30 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    koziolkuj [2514502]

    Same here. Constantly loading and 520. First in job on Chrome (different network, IP), in home on Brave same. On mobile - no problem. My wife in same network don't have issues (she is using Chrome too).
    Yep the problem is clear then. I'll contact Cloudflare! They might request assistance from you guys, but let's see.
  • ViN Megaloxantha [1980069]Megaloxantha [1980069]
    • Megaloxantha [1980069]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 65
    • Posts: 387
    • Karma: 265
    • Last Action: 4 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:56:01 - 16/09/21 (29 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I have this problem all day today. All the way from 520`s through Malformed Responses. I didn`t notice any correlation with Elimination attack waves. I just woke up and it was happening. No system updates etc. PC, Windows, Chrome, didn`t have time to check mobile.
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:29:02 - 17/09/21 (28 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hi guys, is this still a problem? I imagine it's already fixed itself, but if not I'll continue chasing with Cloudflare.
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:45:54 - 17/09/21 (28 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Still a problem, unfortunately.
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 21:18:08 - 17/09/21 (28 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    If it is of any help, the issue does not appear on mobile.
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:41:34 - 19/09/21 (26 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    How's it going? Any resolution yet?

    We're beginning to believe this is a general internet routing issue, that's neither our fault, nor cloudflare's, but rather the ISPs.

    There is a service called Argo that we can pay for, which might help to resolve this issue, but it's expensive. If the issue is still apparent tomorrow, I might see if we can try it out.
  • NUKE Ksenon [2604528]Ksenon [2604528]
    • Ksenon [2604528]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 30
    • Karma: 20
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:48:47 - 19/09/21 (26 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hey, I am playing for over an hour now and I did not have any issues, so I'm guessing the issue is resolved. I'll let you guys know if I'll experience it in the future. Thanks for the quick response!
  • Ðé Chedburn [1]Chedburn [1]
    • Chedburn [1]
    • Role: Admin
    • Level: 15
    • Posts: 24862
    • Karma: 42257
    • Last Action: 8 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 11:37:23 - 02/10/21 (13 days ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Next time this happens we have a few things to try out to see if we can find a way to remedy it.
Reply
Thread Title: