Dark mode bugs - Page 20 | Bugs & Issues | TORN
Dark mode bugs
    • TheUltimateSalt [2171375]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 90
    • Posts: 3,028
    • Karma: 6,541
    • Last Action: 31 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:15:41 - 12/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I'm just curious, but is it just me, or are the profile numbers, such as the age number and level number, now a more grey-ish type color, as opposed to the normal white-ish colors?

    • mavri [2402357]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 94
    • Posts: 960
    • Karma: 2,154
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:37:02 - 13/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    TheUltimateSalt [2171375]

    I'm just curious, but is it just me, or are the profile numbers, such as the age number and level number, now a more grey-ish type color, as opposed to the normal white-ish colors?
    Yup, they are.

    mavri buys your stuff :P

    • 4Am [2318684]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,142
    • Karma: 6,008
    • Last Action: 27 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:02:56 - 16/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    IOS

    Faction forum thread (only this thread none other) (https://www.torn.com/forums.php#/p=threads&f=999&t=16163085&b=1&a=10174). When i started reading on dark mode the text that my faction mate was having with hornz slowly started to twinkle and dim until fading away like if i was reading disappearing ink ! It was by far the craziest thing I’ve seen. I’ve since then refreshed the page closed torn app reloaded checked the thread and there is no text other than what is shown in my photo below. If i switch to light mode the text is there back to dark it’s gone. Nothing huge but figured i would mention it. I have not seen this ever on any thread or any other threads in faction forums. Been using dark mode day 1

    Photo

    death-s-door-4am.png

    • Jdaddypurp [1861687]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 55
    • Posts: 346
    • Karma: 304
    • Last Action: 6 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:17:33 - 18/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Faction news ticker announcement change, font is still black when in dark mode making it appear as if they are blank. 

    Screenshot
    • Sheep3 [2056259]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 83
    • Posts: 52
    • Karma: 17
    • Last Action: 8 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:07:11 - 20/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    When purchasing ammo, the screen is still light
    • Dr34dn0u9ht [851730]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 709
    • Karma: 344
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:35:24 - 22/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Urgent announcements and important announcements in the faction control panel do not show when you are typing in Dark mode. Whatever is typed only shows in normal mode, but disappears in Dark mode (although still there, just not visible).
    • SirEdge [2609907]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 92
    • Posts: 3,926
    • Karma: 3,458
    • Last Action: 10 months
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 15:01:43 - 23/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Dr34dn0u9ht [851730]

    Urgent announcements and important announcements in the faction control panel do not show when you are typing in Dark mode. Whatever is typed only shows in normal mode, but disappears in Dark mode (although still there, just not visible).
    Also experiencing this.

    Working announcement:


    Blank appearing text:


    Highlighting text to make it visible:

    88325a84-98c2-374d-2609907.gif

    • NoNoBadog [1648904]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 73
    • Posts: 25
    • Karma: 2
    • Last Action: 1 year
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 22:47:15 - 30/03/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I cannot seem to access the my Cayman bank account, no link i shown, except for travel home.  Help
    • TYMinion [557703]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 697
    • Karma: 1,053
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:14:20 - 02/04/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    The on hover effect of the table makes it seem like text appears, but it's always there, just hasn't been updated for dark mode:



    • XeiDaMoKa [2373510]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 70
    • Posts: 77
    • Karma: 51
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:14:31 - 05/04/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    well , first of all , my favourite honor went white mode (the haloween one) , this means the transparent part of it is white now , becoming horrible in dark mode
    then my items and a couple more things in game are still white mode when i changed to black mode , how can i try to fix it ?

    https%3A%2F%2Fprod-files-secure.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com%2Ff1a3ce2c-f911-4fc1-a443-17bd0a51c403%2F3967074d-0f28-48f3-9d3b-303922d0dbb1%2FTradesBanner5MB.png?id=15cfcd40-95fb-488f-a9c2-01e1ae6f2ba8&table=collection&spaceId=f1a3ce2c-f911-4fc1-a443-17bd0a51c403&width=2000&userId=1e27ceb0-2244-4973-acad-52cdd42f70e3&cache=v2

    • Razormadness [276079]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 96
    • Posts: 49
    • Karma: 37
    • Last Action: 22 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:21:45 - 06/04/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Cute [2068379]

    this is still a problem unfortunately, dark mode on firefox causes pages to flash white before turning dark, really hard on the eyes
    Can confirm it's still happening and is making it incredibly difficult to use on firefox. Currently using firefox version 99. If you need a video let me know
    • Cougan [2749653]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 76
    • Karma: 24
    • Last Action: 1 hour
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:38:04 - 11/04/22 (2 years ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    The motorcycle helmet icon background is still white in dark mode on the equip/item screen.
    • Satanisaaron [2635479]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 74
    • Posts: 2,482
    • Karma: 332
    • Last Action: 1 day
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 02:48:52 - 25/04/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    While playing  Roulette the screen would flash white and I would lose my money the logs say I lost but I was unable too see this for myself here is a screen shot my logs ,  also I started with 24 mil and ended up with a little over 1 mil does this seem correct according to the log

    This is.something that has only happened in dark mode and the fact that I was not able to see the finish of the game should be grounds for a refund , most gaming companies have a "any malfunction voids all bets " rule established I am hopeful that this might be the case here . please do not think I am trying to play y'all for such a small amount of money , I just expect that my gambling is as fair as possible. Thank you for your time.
    • mavri [2402357]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 94
    • Posts: 960
    • Karma: 2,154
    • Last Action: 2 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:10:58 - 30/04/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link

    Satanisaaron [2635479]

    While playing Roulette the screen would flash white and I would lose my money the logs say I lost but I was unable too see this for myself here is a screen shot my logs , also I started with 24 mil and ended up with a little over 1 mil does this seem correct according to the log

    This is.something that has only happened in dark mode and the fact that I was not able to see the finish of the game should be grounds for a refund , most gaming companies have a "any malfunction voids all bets " rule established I am hopeful that this might be the case here . please do not think I am trying to play y'all for such a small amount of money , I just expect that my gambling is as fair as possible. Thank you for your time.
    I really have my doubts that the screen flashing white would affect your chances of winning / losing at roulette, since everything is handled in the backend. Regardless, disable ReTorn and all of the other scripts you have enabled, and if you can replicate it constantly, post again.

    mavri buys your stuff :P

    • Hyrsky [1485713]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 72
    • Posts: 4
    • Karma: 0
    • Last Action: 8 months
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:23:27 - 05/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    The side bar 'Rules' button causes disproportionately high CPU usage when visible.
    Picture for clarity

    Observations:
    • Found on desktop version of Torn (no info on mobile version)
    • OS Windows 10 Pro
    • Bug persists through software and driver updates
    • Bug present in a fresh install of latest Opera without extensions as well as an older install with extensions and customized settings
    • Bug present in a fresh install of latest Firefox
    • Bug not present on MS Edge
    • Performance on Opera returns to normal when the side bar Rules-button is deleted / hidden, with some exceptions such as pages where CPU usage is abnormally high for reasons that are possibly independent from this issue (e.g. the "Travel page" where deleting or hiding the button does little or nothing while the CPU usage remains higher than normal)

    I deleted the Rules-button in Dark Mode in Opera and the CPU usage immediately returned to normal. Ctrl+Z and it goes back up.
    In Opera the performance decrease stays at a consistent 13%. Disabling Dark mode in Opera also returns the performance to normal.

    Interestingly, the same problem is present on a fresh install of Firefox, but it doesn't seem to be entirely restricted to Dark Mode, the performance impact is less severe, and the CPU usage appears to fluctuate; it peaks at 13% but then drops to 1–6% when the button is visible. It is also immediately reduced when the Rules-button is deleted.

    Edit: updated format and findings
    Last edited by Hyrsky on 01:32:17 - 07/05/22
    • Hornz [2220919]
    • Role: Officer
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 3,297
    • Karma: 14,231
    • Last Action: 8 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 21:52:33 - 06/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Reading the time of green status effects while smoked is... impossible. 

    66193_s.gif

    • OsoroshiAkuma [2701391]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 45
    • Posts: 45
    • Karma: 44
    • Last Action: 12 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:00:37 - 10/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    In Home>Personal Perks>Education I get gains in battle stats as "$passivespeed% Speed" instead of the actual percentage of the gain
    Last edited by OsoroshiAkuma on 10:02:35 - 10/05/22
    • Gothologist [2306065]
    • Role: Wiki Contributor
    • Level: 80
    • Posts: 908
    • Karma: 940
    • Last Action: 19 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 23:25:48 - 10/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    hard to read text in faction page, under: faction > controls > give money

    the player list text is what i'm referring to. this is normal mode, (Invalid img)

    this is dark mode, (Invalid img)
    goth5.png
    • Defectus [2549859]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 100
    • Posts: 2,049
    • Karma: 2,199
    • Last Action: 27 minutes
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 10:05:29 - 21/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hard to read text https://www.torn.com/pc.php



    • AllisonBurgers [2707082]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 89
    • Posts: 131
    • Karma: 76
    • Last Action: 7 hours
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:01:53 - 23/05/22 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Can't see some texts in dark mode




Reply
Thread Title: