Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) - Page 7 | Bugs & Issues | …
Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:26:25 - 06/04/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    First thank's for getting most thing's working very much appreciated.
    Using window's 10 and nvda...
    One thing I hadn't checked when pretty much everything wasn't working but have tried it noww.
    I am able to do everything in my display case...
    In my bazaar I can add things other then weaopon's.
    If you could get this working it would be great, thank's
    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 21:19:17 - 21/04/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Use nvda with window's 10,
    Am unable to buy items from item market but also now am unable to buy items from people's bazaar's.
    It would be greatly appreciated if this could get working quickly.
    Thank's Raiyvin
    • CaitlinNorth [1982604]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 60
    • Posts: 293
    • Karma: 43
    • Last Action: 4 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:01:46 - 06/05/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    {"elID":null,"task":null}{"msg":"You have started the Human Movement Analysis<\/b> course.
    It will take 11 days, 2 hours and 6 minutes<\/b> to complete.","color":"green","highlightElement":false}

    Message appeared when taking new education course
    • Perpdepog [2535348]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 39
    • Posts: 4
    • Karma: 1
    • Last Action: 7 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 18:09:51 - 09/05/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hello. I'm using a screen reader, JAWS, and I can't seem to do any of the following.

    Edit my posts on the forums--the controls seem to be missing?

    Buy anyone's items in the Item Building--the buttons are missing or appear as simple text instead of clickable elements. I can do it on mobile but even then I have to go to someone's bazaar page to do it.

    Jump on the wall in a faction war--Again, the word "Available" is there, but appears to just be text.

    Change my defend settings in Preferences--Altering any of the sliders for weapon usage causes them to drop to 0% and then they can't be increased without sighted assistance.

    And I know this is an oldy but the only game I am able to participate in in the Casino is Russian Roulette.

    Thanks for any help :)
    • Perpdepog [2535348]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 39
    • Posts: 4
    • Karma: 1
    • Last Action: 7 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 09:02:10 - 12/05/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hello,

    I suddenly have a lot more trouble accessing menus. Most menus are now a series of tabs which display no information unless I specifically select them, rather than allowing me to scroll down the page as I used to do. So far the Friends and Blacklist menus have been tested.
    The Items selection has become much more difficult to navigate as a result. I have to click between the unlabeled 3 and 4 buttons--they are at the top of the page next to Bazaar and Trade--to read item statistics. One lets me read statistics and equip items, while the other lets me see circulation and market stats, and swapping between the two is much slower than when I could do all of those things in the same menu.
    My Faction also seems to be affected particularly strongly. I can no longer read the names of any of the tabs such as Armory, Crimes, etc; they are all unlabeled and I have to count which tab it is to read them.

    I am also unable to read any of the currently-available items in any travel destinations at the Travel Agency.
    • Code_Green [2018628]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 65
    • Posts: 219
    • Karma: 21
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 00:58:38 - 20/05/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Using Jaws 2020 with Windows 10 while running Chrome
    I'm having issues with buying items from anyone's bazaar through the item market. I had the same issue recently with adding items in my own bazaar until a (shows links) button was introduced.
    So my thought is why not add this (show links) button to everyone's bazaar when you're needing to buy an item from the item market.
    Also could this button for the (show links) be modified to a check box so you don't need to press the button every time you'd need to visit anyone's bazaars including your own?
    Thanks for the effort of making Torn more accessible for everyone!

    “War isn’t about who is right, it’s about who is left.”

    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:20:12 - 28/05/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    using windows 10 and nvda,
    I have no faction management in the faction forum and this has been a problem for a very long time now, hope that you are able to fix it very soon.
    thank's Raiyvin
    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 14:39:04 - 20/08/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Use windows 10 and nvda screenreader...
    Display case everything works great...
    In the bazaar I am unable to remove items from there no confirmation button or link, only a save changes and udno which don't do anything.
    Would be great if this can be fixed to work.
    Also once again I am still unable to delete threads of posts in my facton forum and really would appreciate if this could get working for me again.
    And props out to whom or all that got the items in the city to find for screenreaders to be able to pick these items up!!!
    Now if the same could be done for the easter egg hunt and christmas town would be fantastic.
    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 00:56:59 - 26/08/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    use nvda and windows 10 and am unable to buy items in the torn stores as of earlier this evening is when I noticed it.
    I tried 3 different browsers and not able to buy using any of them.
    • Code_Green [2018628]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 65
    • Posts: 219
    • Karma: 21
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 04:50:12 - 26/08/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I'm not able to buy any items from all of the stores in the city. These stores would be Bits & Bob's, Big Al's Gun Shop, the Super Store, candy shop, clothing store and other. This accessibility issue just occurred earlier today. I was logged in around 6-7 PM TC time and I was able to purchase plushies from Bits & Bob's. Then I tried later on around 11-12 PM TC time and I wasn't able to buy anything at all from the shops.
    Please fix this issue asap. Buying plushies and flowers as well as other items from the city shops is an important way of keeping my bazaar stocked for a low price.

    “War isn’t about who is right, it’s about who is left.”

    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:37:50 - 06/09/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Once again unable to buy items from the city shops...
    use nvda and window's 10...
    Have tried edge, chrome and firefox and a no go on all three of these browsers.
    • Raiyvin [1585789]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 86
    • Posts: 251
    • Karma: 32
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 17:04:47 - 30/09/20 (1 year ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Use windows 10 with nvda,
    and I am unable to remove blocked people from the personal chat boxes so with this unable to chat with them.
    last week a person accidently ended up blocked as well as the same this time.
    Last week I was able to remove them from being locked but the text for doing this is now longer there to be able to do this.
    And thank's am now able to buy items from the city.
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:25:58 - 03/01/21 (11 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Hi there, I really appreciate the influx in adding more voiceover support since I start and playing the game a little over a year ago. There are still a few issues that I have noticed. They are;
    1. nothing on the racing page work's
    2. Nothing in the casino works
    3. In missions - unable to view or purchase any of Dukes upgrades
    4. in missions - targets appear as a tab instead of a link to their profile which means that you have to go through the players name one character at a time and then do a search for that player to be able to attack them. This is very tedious.
    5. Unable to withdraw anything from faction armouries
    6. The continuous refreshing when in hospital jail or taking an education course make it impossible to hear the timer as it continuously refreshes and all that you hear is the first part of the first line IE. You are in hospital for… You are in hospital for… You are in hospital for…
    please note in regards to number six that the problem does not occur when traveling.
    7. Unable to use the graphical map, not sure how this can be achieved however it would be very much appreciated as there are special events which require you to use the special map that is visual i.e. Valentine’s Day, Halloween, Christmas town, in the regular map if you take the history courses being able to find the archeology items, ET see. Period.
    8. in the forms there is no ability to edit your posts delete your posts or have access to the special features such as posting URLs or direct images. The last one in the forms there may only refer to mobile devices but still would be appreciated to be added I spent an entire day posting my Christmas video
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:29:33 - 03/01/21 (11 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Oh yes I forgot one other thing…;
    9. Friends list and blacklist are no longer clickable profiles it just gives you the text format not a link to the person‘s profile.
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:46:08 - 03/01/21 (11 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    OK so just found another one;
    10. unable to switch from map view to quick links view in the city map tab
    • DianaRiddle [1868485]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 8
    • Posts: 1
    • Karma: 0
    • Last Action: 11 months
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 13:44:34 - 04/01/21 (11 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    When playing CRAPS in the casino, Using the screen reader NVDA latest version on Brave, I can't select anything because there's no edit box, checkbox or slider so I can't place a bet, making this particular game not accessible.
    Though I have to say congratulations for what you've done so far regarding accessibility, it's really good.
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 16:43:43 - 04/01/21 (11 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    11. Another thing I just found out in the forms there is no way to up vote or down vote posts as well it does not read these buttons for you either.

    sorry to the DEV for keeping you guys so busy.
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 19:38:59 - 08/01/21 (10 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    Anyway that people that use accessibility features can be part of a beta team that is in communication with the development team? Well I’m looking forward to crimes 2.0 whenever they do get released I’m also worried that people who use any kind of accessibility will not be able to perform any of the crimes on crimes 2.0. Would be ideal if people that could provide feedback to the development team could provide a wow The development team are creating the new pieces of torn.
    • RoxiiFoxii [2416273]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 42
    • Posts: 75
    • Karma: 38
    • Last Action: 11 hours
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 20:06:33 - 10/01/21 (10 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    OK here’s another one…
    12. chat windows, I cannot seem to figure out any way of opening up chat windows for global searches or faction or specific countries etc.… As well there doesn’t seem to be a way of opening up old chat windows to other players… There also is no way of completely closing all chat windows you can minimize them but you cannot close them, eventually this causes a lot of endgame leg because you end up with so many chat windows open.
    • luckyluke2722 [2125914]
    • Role: Civilian
    • Level: 18
    • Posts: 127
    • Karma: 25
    • Last Action: 1 hour
    • Quote
    • Report
      • 0
    • Reason:
      Are you sure you want to report this post to staff?
      Cancel
    Posted on 08:19:24 - 17/02/21 (9 months ago)
    Post link copied to clipboard Copy post link
    I’m on iOS chrome mobile and it seems lot of tab previously clickable on job page not working. All the manage company drop down tab also not functioning.
Reply
Thread Title: