Torn City Preferences
From Torncity WIKI - The official help and support guide
You can find the Preferences link under the Account section on the side menu. Here, you can change various information linked to your account. These are:
- Forum Information
- Profile Signature
- Personal Information
- Sex Change
- Your Images
To change your name, just type what you would like into the box provided. Names cannot exceed 15 characters and it will cost you $10,000 each time you change names.
To change your password, you will need to provide your current (old) password, your new password and then confirm your new password.
This is where you will put the link for a forum signature or anything else you want to be displayed below each of your forum posts.
This is the area on your profile between your personal information and awards. Anything you put in here will be viewed by anyone that goes to your profile, so be careful what you post here.
Here you can change the personal information that is displayed on your profile.
- Your real name
- Your email (not veiwable by others, but needed in case of lost password)
- Show profile
- Yes (allows information provided to be view by public, except email)
- No (Will not display any of this information)
Allows you to turn on/off some features.
- Status Icons
- Above Name
- Below status bars
- Login Widgets(these are boxes that are displayed just after login)
- Attack Stealthing(stealth is still dependant on battle stats)
- Honor Names
- Who can revive you
- Allow everyone(speaks for itself)
- Friends & Faction(only players on your friends list or in your faction can revive you
- No one(speaks for itself)
This is where you can cancel a Proposal, Faction application or Company application if you have changed your mind or made an error.
Feeling confused? Want to know what it's like being of the opposite sex? Here you can have an instant gender change for the small fee of $50,000.
Here you can upload images to torn and display them for the world to see. Be warned that pornographic images will be removed and you will receive a warning, do it again and you could lose your account.
Articles Relating to City Locations